We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just come back from Spa day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just come back from a full Spa Day.

Highlights:
Team are perfectly pleasant

Lowlights

spa day does not feel like a wonderful experience .
Not enough seats in Spa lounge so at times we could not sit Down
Manicure not full- just shape and polish
Long periods of waiting in between - so arrived at 8.45 am. First treatment not until 12noon. Second treatment 4.30 pm. Made for a very long day of sitting around.
Lunch food 3 out of 10. Nothing noteworthy. Cheap bread rolls. Butter 20 minutes after rolls. Odd food selection. Salmon and flaked almonds! Salmon dry.

No decent coffee in package. coffee extra

summary - I would not go again. Much better local beauty salons near me which are more relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jantreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We booked a Friday night offer at £149 for the night with dinner and breakfast, The room we had was away in the wing section was very, very small overlooking the rear car park. The rooms in the main part of the hotel were much, much better. Some friends who had paid the same as us showed us their room the next morning and it had a huge bed and a lovely bathroom so we were naturally rather disappointed with the one we had. We used the gym and swimming pool, a walk across a car park, which were OK. The dinner was fine for carnivores but not so great for vegetarians. Breakfast was excellent. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly so the only let down was the room.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the wing section, ask for the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veggie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post a review.

The team will be delighted regarding the comments on how helpful & friendly they are. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your bedroom and choice at dinner. I will review with the Executive Head Chef our current vegetarian options.

I hope that based on the overall positive nature of your stay we will be able to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you do choose to return.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We celebrated this special occasion in style with our family for dinner , bed and breakfast. . We had a champagne reception then .pre- ordered dinners in a private room with table beautifully set and excellent service, first class rooms with all amenities and then a superb breakfast at a table especially laid for us all together. All the food was excellent and some special diets catered for without fuss. From our first consultation to our departure the staff were attentive and well trained. Lovely old building which is well maintained and modernised and some lovely views. We enjoyed the spa and pool - faultless and recommended .

Room Tip: Old building has larger rooms (, some water noise on 3rd floor apparently).beautiful views to Sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monron9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and score.

We are delighted that you choose Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa to celebrate your special event. The team will be thrilled to know that they have helped to ensure that the occasion was enjoyed by all.

I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

All the very best.

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

What an absolute gem!
Hidden away historic little hotel - the decor inside is just luscious!
The food is delicious, and the staff are so attentive! I haven't stayed the night yet but I would def book for me and hubby - a great romantic get away and good for business meetings too! Well done you guys for maintaining this hotel to the standard that you do! :)
Every time I come here I expect hidden passages and the old school adventure - classy classy place!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rgak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

A wonderful review - many thanks indeed.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and we very much look forward to seeing you again.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We recently went to Nutfield Priory to celebrate our Grandson's 1st Birthday with family and friends. We hired a private room for this occasion with a buffet lunch. We were so disappointed and embarrassed at the poor standard of food served. The beef lasagne was made with chilli con carne beef and was extremely hot! Some of the food , preselected, did not appear and plates were cleared from the table before guests had the opportunity to revisit the buffet. Following the event we did complain to the hotel who said they would investigate but nothing came of this. The chefs on duty never owned up to the error with the food and there was no apology. We had been to the hotel several times and had been pleased before this but, I am afraid, we will never go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Many thanks for your review from your event held last November.

Please accept my apologies for any shortfalls in your experience on this particular occasion. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your previous experiences at Nutfield and hope that you will choose to return based on those occasions. We fully appreciated your feedback at the time and hope that we will see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

All the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a overnight stay on business what a great hotel. The food is first class,the staff are friendly and very helpful.The rooms are clean and tidy great bathrooms. The food was first class, breakfast was the best that I can remember. I we'll certainly staff again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

It is always a delight to read such positive comments from our guests. It is kind of you to take the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My mother and I recently stayed at the Nutfield Hotel for a relaxing spa break.
Whilst we loved the hotel, I feel its important to share how dissapointed we felt by the spa.
Our hotel room was fantastic - clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Dinner and breakfast in the Cloisters Restaurant was also good, the food was fantastic!!
But onto the spa....oh dear!! It feels more like a leisure centre rather than part of a 4 star hotel. Unlike other hotels I've visited which call themselves 'Hotel & Spa', we couldn't believe the spa wasn't attached to the hotel in some way, walking through a busy car park in ridiculously thin cotton robes isn't my idea of relaxation. The main receptionist was useless, despite telling him on arrival we were there for spa treatments he sent us downstairs to the public locker rooms rather than the private spa ones, forgot to give us towels and we had to find our own way to the spa reception. As for the poolside, plastic sun loungers are hardly enticing and the dirty sauna and steam rooms were not big enough. The treatments however were excellent.
Bottom line is, if you are specifically visiting the hotel for the spa as we were...don't!! There are other hotels in the area offering the ultimate indulgent and pamperering experience that the Nutfield advertises but fails to deliver.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveday13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read all the positive elements of your experience - from the bedroom cleanliness to the food quality to the spa treatment. I am sorry though that your expectations were not met regarding elements of the spa product. I can assure you that we are always looking at ways to continue to improve our product and will of course include your feedback as part of our ongoing review.

I hope that you will choose to return to us based on all the positive aspects of your stay.

Wishing you all the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
21.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,157 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
11.1 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
22.1 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
7.9 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Price Range: £125 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing