We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired but functional....great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reigate
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Easy to find and ideal as a meeting point, but sad to say, the place needs some attention, it is tired looking, plumbing needs some attention, great service in the restaurant, but......needs a face lift and refurbishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on some feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment. The latest changes can be seen on our website -http://www.reigatemanor.co.uk/refurbishment - We hope to see you back at the hotel shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed recently for just 1 night to attend a local wedding. The price we paid was at the budget end of the scale and to be fair the experience matched the price. The few staff we met were pleasant enough but somehow the whole place seemed somewhat tired and a little shabby.
Our room was adequate enough without being anything special and the bed comfortable.
When we checked in we were warned that there were 2 parties booked for that night, one an 18th birthday. We weren't too concerned expecting to arrive back around midnight ourselves. At that time things were OK however, being woken at 3:00 a.m. by noisy guests and lots og banging of doors was not appreciated!
In summary, adequate enough for a very average overnight stop but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachhut45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Many thanks for passing on some feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. I apologise for the noise disruption you experienced throughout your stay at the hotel. This will be mentioned to the night porter team to ensure this is managed in a more efficient manner in the future.
The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment which is due to finish early September this year. We do wish that when you are next in the area that you choose the hotel again to see that changes that have taken place and so we have the opportunity of improving on your last stay at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I recently had a 3 night stay at Reigate Manor for a much needed break and to catch up with a relative. We loved everything about this place, from the friendly, charming and helpful staff to the comfy beds and wonderful food. A plus was that when it was realised that we had a problem with stairs our room was changed to a lower floor. This was entirely our fault as we hadn't mentioned it when we booked. Now that's what I call service! Thank you Giles and everyone at Reigate Manor

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Eileen, many thanks for taking the time to pass on some feedback from your stay at the hotel. Many thanks for your kind words. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was booked into this hotel as another hotel booking had been lost. the receptionist was really welcoming and spent time making sure that I git the room I wanted. the room was comfortabkle. the hotel is being refurbished at the moment whihc will make it very nice. I was really grateful for the welcome ag=fter a very very stressful time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Liz,
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your stay at the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here with my mum whilst visting family and the whole experience was shockingly bad. On arrival the receptionist wasnt friendly or welcoming, she barely even looked up at us while checking us in. And when we left she only spoke to ask for payment - at this point we were just desperate to leave.
There was a party going on while we were there and due to the complete lack of ANY soundproofing in the hotel, and wooden floors in every room entrance meant you could hear every single noise anyone makes in the rooms surrounding yours. So needless to say we got no sleep. People in the hallways shouting until 3am is never pleasant, but it would've been bearable if the room had some form of soundproofing. I would NOT recommend that anyone stays here - ever. We left a review slip which was in the room and surprise surprise, we've had no feedback.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Sally. I am deeply sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay at the hotel. I don't remember seeing your feedback card, so I am sorry that this went astray as I would have contacted you directly. I will pass your feedback onto the reception team. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at gt@reigatemanor.co.uk so I can find some more details out about the date of your stay and the issues you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were able to check in late on a Friday evening without any problems at all. The twin single room we had booked was perfectly reasonable for the pair of us overnighting while cycling in the Surrey area. The beds were comfortable and the room was quite despite being next to a main road and the flightpath from Gatwick.

Breakfast was served in a dining room that looked very dated, pictures had been removed from the walls but large holes where they'd been mounted were left unfilled. Breakfast service was a little confused, the toaster was very unreliable and whilst my breakfast was fair, if slightly over priced, my companions "vegetarian" was simply the Full English but with the sausage and bacon removed and at the same price, we were disappointed.

The bar and lounge area were comfortable and were receiving the renovation that lots of the hotel needed. There was a good selection of beers, wines and ciders behind the bar and these were again were a bit pricey. The staff throughout the hotel were courteous, polite and helpful.

It seems that the hotel has a policy of making their rooms very reasonable priced but seeking to cash in on the relatively captive audience of weary travellers and guests through the bar and breakfast prices. Oh, and don't expect a vegetarian option!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Dave Wilkins. Thanks for taking the time to compete some feedback on your visit to the hotel. I am glad the bedroom you stayed in was to your liking and you enjoyed your time in our new lounge that we are continuing to refurbish. The restaurant along with the bars and other common areas are all on the plans to be refurbished this year. The pictures were only taken down on Friday morning, but I agree the picture marks holes need refilling in the meantime.
I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. We are in the process of redoing our restaurant menu with our new Head Chef so we hope that it is a more enjoyable experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reigate
0.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
358 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth
5.2 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel

Address: Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Reigate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reigate
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel offers a prime location in Surrey for any business meeting, conference, wedding reception, civil marriage, birthday party, dinner dance, or simply an opportunity to enjoy our renowned Sunday carvery or afternoon tea in the lounge or restaurant.With 50 bedrooms, our hotel in Surrey can offer every comfort and the conference and banqueting facilities are able to cater for a wide variety of functions - for up to 200 guests. Whatever the occasion, the Reigate Manor Hotel can provide exactly what you are looking for and we would be only too delighted to welcome you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel Surrey
Reigate Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing