We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class restaurant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
Reviewed 16 May 2012

For the last 13 years have stayed here as there is no other "hotel" in Sutton. The staff in the restaurant go above and beyond to assist you and are extremely friendly. Had a couple of issues with our Exec. Room which were quickly attended to by the receptionists and housekeeping. My husband is frail and needs assistance to climb into a bath for a shower, and no the answer is not "go down to the shower at the pool (which is a walk in)". Surely in this day and age where the elderly population is growing, a walk in shower in some of the rooms is the answer. We have tried a disabled friendly room but again you have to climb into the bath. Public areas are looking refreshed but time to do the rooms. Again thanks to the staff for their attention as they were extremely busy with a French coach party.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dossie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time and the feedback with reference to your recent stay at our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team at the hotel who no doubt will be very pleased to read feedback like yours.
I have taken note with reference to the comment about a walk in shower, which will certainly be discussed during the forthcoming visit of our owning company (week 21 & week 31) to see if we can "rectify" this situation.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel again soon in the near future.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London Sutton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed here for my son's wedding in a nearby town. Other guests also stayed there so there were 19 men women and children.

The staff were outstanding in coping with such large party. Whilst we did not take all our meals together on both mornings we did breakfast together. Many thanks go to Parrain and Lauren for searing us together and making us so welcome.

The accommodation was typical of all the holiday inns I've stayed in -clean and comfortable. The leisure facilities were well kept and the children loved the pool.

We ate in the restaurant on the night before the wedding and had a great time - the staff were helpful and the food good.

Overall we enjoyed our stay there and I'm sure we will return

Room Tip: The upgrade to an executive room is worth it if you're staying more than a couple of nights
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s0undman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time and the feedback with reference to your recent stay(s) at our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team at the hotel who no doubt will be very pleased to read feedback like yours.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel again soon in the near future.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked this hotel as it was the nearest to a gig we were attending in Sutton. When we arrived we were greeted in a friendly and very efficient manner. The receptionist immediately upgraded our room as we were a member of The Priority Club, she also gave us a voucher for complimentary breakfast. The dinner and breakfast we had was of a very good standard even though the Hotel was quite full. The only fly in the ointment was a very noisy Over 30's disco that was still going on when we returned to the Hotel at around 1.00 am. However, on my return home, I was contacted by a Senior Manager to apologise for any disturbance. Overall I rate our stay very highly and would continue to choose this particular Hotel Group.

Room Tip: Always enquire about Loyalty Schemes.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devontraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time and the feedback with reference to your recent stay(s) at our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team at the hotel who no doubt will be very pleased to read feedback like yours.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel again soon in the near future.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just returned from a one night business trip, I have to say the staff were amongst the best I have experienced - professional, helpful, friendly.
No issues with room, clean and quiet.
Happily recommend,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjr_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time and the feedback with reference to your recent stay(s) at our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team at the hotel who no doubt will be very pleased to read feedback like yours.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel again soon in the near future.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stay at the Holiday Inn Sutton very frequently and the hotel and service just keeps getting better. The staff are always friendly, helpful and make you feel so welcomed.
Having had some business in central london, I thought I'd treat myself to a nice central london hotel, but after 2 nights, I checked out and came back to Holiday Inn Sutton (given the proximity to the train station with regular service to central London I should've just stayed here to begin with!... that'll teach me!)
Really recommend this hotel for both business and leisure stays. Worth paying a bit more for the exec rooms or suites which are lovely.They offer a good range for breakfast and a good range of dishes in the restaurant and bar menu. (would be great if some of the items on the bar menu was available for room service)
Look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stugs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time and the feedback with reference to your recent stay(s) at our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team at the hotel who no doubt will be very pleased to read feedback like yours.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel again soon in the near future.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Standard Holiday Inn - does what it says on the tin. Comfortable if a little basic rooms, good reasonable breakast offer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time and the feedback with reference to your recent stay at our hotel.
.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times while on business trips as it is convenient for the company offices. A little over 5 minutes walk from the railway station which has a regular train service to central London.

I have found the staff in all sections of the hotel very friendly and efficient.

Food and service in the restaurant was good as was the bar meals.

Each time that I have stayed here, the room has been clean and comfortable.

A few minutes walk takes you to the high street which has a good selection of pubs and eateries.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSunDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time in writing your comments with reference to your stay(s) at our hotel. Youir comments both about the staff and services provided are highly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
1.4 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
5.2 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,855 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Sutton

Address: Gibson Road, Sutton SM1 2RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London Sutton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Sutton, a modern, full service hotel situated in the heart of Sutton town centre. Perfectly located for many famous Surrey & South London attractions and events Chessington World of Adventure, Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Epsom Racecourse to name a few. The Holiday Inn, Sutton is easily accessible from Croydon to the east, Kingston to the west, Wimbledon to the north and from the M25 to the south. The hotel has 119 air conditioned bedrooms, including 4 suites, 2 DDA rooms as well 20 Executive rooms all which have en suite facilities, including high speed internet access (HSIA). Kids stay and eat free*. Our Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offering tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Squiggles Lounge also offers wireless internet connections. The Holiday Inn Meetings Network Rooms and Orchard Suite are self contained on the first floor. A well known venue which comfortably seats 160 for a celebratory meal, or 200 for a corporate meeting. Spirit Health Club, located within the hotel, is open to members and residents. The gymnasium, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna & steam rooms are available to residents on a complimentary basis. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Sutton Hotel Sutton
Sutton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Sutton Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing