We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Located close to Sutton station, stayed for 4 nights. Great breakfast and friendly breakfast staff. Breakfast closing at 0930am is a little early.....good room standards if a little small and a tiny bathroom.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service levels we aim for. I have taken on board your comment about the breakfast timings and can inform you that we changed the closing time to 10.00am from the 1st August 2014.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Marco Frik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    209
    108
    29
    19
See reviews for
139
108
36
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here with my wife as a base for the Hampton Court Flower Show. Reception staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean and spacious, comfortable beds. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast is stylish and the food and particularly the service is higher standard than similar Holiday Inns. The parking is really handy, although a fee payable, it so convenient and safe.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel22Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service levels we aim for.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Marco Frik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice size room and the bathroom was larger than some hotel rooms I have stayed in. Attentive staff, pretty good buffet breakfast.
Only downside was the cash machine was chargeable, had a £250 limit and eventually it refused to produce any cash. Bar was a bit pricey, a large JD and ice was 10p short of a tenner.

I think the room was designed for disabled guests as it had emergency chords and it would explain why it was so large.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service levels we aim for.
I have taken on board your comment about tyhe cash machine and have shared this with the cash machine operator for immediate follow up.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Marco Frik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights commencing 16th June in a 4th floor executive room. Lovely quiet room overlooking the theatre and beyond. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice relaxing bar. We didn't have dinner, but breakfast was good. Midweek breakfast closes at 9:30. Could do with being a little later for us leisure guests who don't have to get up too early, but can't fault it at all. The location is perfect for Sutton and it's bars/restaurants, and for the train station. An excellent service into London. A return ticket was £8.90 including unlimited use of the Underground and buses for 24 hours, so why stay in London with its inflated prices when you can relax here with its pool and gym. No problems with parking either. £7 a day for secure parking. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like to keep valuables in a safe, choose an Executive room. I don't think the standard ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillyBoy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service levels we aim for.
As you stated a private safe as well a minibar are only available in our Executive Rooms (16 rooms) or one of our Suites (4).
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Marco Frik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My parents stayed here last August, and though they had booked an airport transfer through the hotel, on arrival they were asked to pay 10 pounds more! The girl Becky who had booked the taxi refused to help at that time. The room and services were good. So if you are staying here don't book a taxi through them, they might overcharge unsuspecting tourists or elderly people !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahoriguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service levels we aim for.
Although you did not actually stay yourself at the hotel as it was your parents who stayed, it is a shame that these comments are relating to a stay going back almost 1 year ago now as we would have questioned the Receptionist (Becky) accordingly, but she has left the hotel since by the end of April this year.
I can assure you that we do not try to overcharge any "unsuspected tourist or elderly people" as you stated, as this would be in complete breach with the company policy and procudures. The taxi service the hotel is using is a local taxi company, who the hotel has been using now for the last 10 years, and the only involvement the hotel has is calling the taxi company for its services when requested by a guest/resident accordingly. All pricing and billing is done by the taxi company itself. I appreciate your understanding in this matter.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the room and the services at the hotel, which is highly appreciated.

Marco Frik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I wasn't expecting a great deal from the hotel after all it was just a one night stay, £120ish for double room and breakfast included. The first thing that struck me was how polite the staff on reception were, nothing seemd too much trouble for them.
The room was really nice, a massive bed and really comfortable armchair and the usual trimmings.
After the day at the reaces made use of the pool and hot tub, the girl on the desk again was so helpful.
Breakfast was a buffet style and catered for everyone, so we had a mixture of continental plus the full English.
Well impressed.

Room Tip: 431 & 433 but I guess they are much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service levels we aim for.

Marco Frik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I can't really find a lot to say about here.

They have a really nice cafe, which was one of the best things about it!

Me and my partner went here to have a night to ourselves (we both live with our parents) and were looking forward to a quiet night away.

The room was pretty standard for a Holiday Inn, nothing special. Upon booking in, AFTER having parked in their car park, I was informed that parking was £7 a day!

Then, we went to the restaurant, which was somewhat overpriced. I think the burger was something like £10 and I could have gotten a tastier one from McDonalds for £2!

Now, from my other reviews you can tell I'm not snobby about where I stay, but paying £10 for a burger, I'd expect to get something that doesnt taste like its just come out of the microwave!!

Anyway, the room (which as said was standard) and the smiley staff are the reason that this was scored 3 instead of 4!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service levels we aim for.
I have taken on board the comment you made about our restaurant/bar prices and will forward these to our Head Office as all the menu's in most of the Holiday Inn hotels in the UK&I are produced and priced centrally.

Marco Frik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
1.4 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Sutton

Property: Holiday Inn London Sutton
Address: Gibson Road, Sutton SM1 2RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London Sutton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Sutton, a modern, full service hotel situated in the heart of Sutton town centre. Perfectly located for many famous Surrey & South London attractions and events Chessington World of Adventure, Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Epsom Racecourse to name a few. The Holiday Inn, Sutton is easily accessible from Croydon to the east, Kingston to the west, Wimbledon to the north and from the M25 to the south. The hotel has 119 air conditioned bedrooms, including 4 suites, 2 DDA rooms as well 20 Executive rooms all which have en suite facilities, including high speed internet access (HSIA). Kids stay and eat free*. Our Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offering tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Squiggles Lounge also offers wireless internet connections. The Holiday Inn Meetings Network Rooms and Orchard Suite are self contained on the first floor. A well known venue which comfortably seats 160 for a celebratory meal, or 200 for a corporate meeting. Spirit Health Club, located within the hotel, is open to members and residents. The gymnasium, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna & steam rooms are available to residents on a complimentary basis. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Sutton Hotel Sutton
Sutton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Sutton Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing