We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”

Village Charcoal Grill
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. Staff are amazing and so is the food. This has become our new favourite place and we have to travel around 6 miles to get here.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank MandyB877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

I am a regular customer there.
Service is second to none, the staff is always very friendly.
The food is not fine dining but is of very good quality.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Ratty136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely cafe food here is great and they are open till late the salads are superb keep going for it your going in the right direction just need to tell more people that your open late well done

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, perfectly cooked, staff are amazing and always remember you. We order a lot from here and go to collect as they don’t deliver but it is so worth it! Food is fresh and cooked to perfection, you must try!!!b

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 94aim_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

As a long term family customer of Village Charcoal Grill I was extremely disappointed to buy (and pay £8.30 for) a take away shish kebab (cubes of lamb) with a bit of donner meat, but find when I get home to be served a donner kebab with three pieces of shish kebab meat on it. My family and I have been good customers for many years and frankly I find being ripped off like this really hurtful!!! Yes all businesses have their profit making strategies, but this is not conducive to being a positive part of the local community in Cheam.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Catherine2221958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Charcoal Grill also viewed

Cheam, Greater London
 
Worcester Park, Greater London
 

Been to Village Charcoal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.