We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Turkish food and friendly staff ”

Village Charcoal Grill
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

My family eat here quite often and never had a bad meal. Kul Basti and mixed grill are favourites. Food is very tasty and freshly cooked. Takeaway is always busy too and cooked to order - highly recommended. Staff are very friendly and service is great.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Menad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Below average.I have received cold mousaka which was definately prepared cooked at least 24h-48h ago. I will definately not come back

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank bako777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019

This restaurant is fabulous! Good, freshly cooked Turkish food - huge portions and reasonable prices. The staff are lovely and welcoming, and you even get a complimentary liqueur at the end of the meal. We will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

First visit here for us and we were welcomed...without a booking and a full house...but they found us a table. Very tasty food. My husband had steak which was good value and cooked well. The staff are excellent and really make this restaurant great!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 428carolinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Have been eating here for many years. Always good food with friendly efficient service. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank A3298FQjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Charcoal Grill also viewed

Cheam, Greater London
 
Worcester Park, Greater London
 

Been to Village Charcoal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.