We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thatched House Hotel

Thatched House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thatched House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very helpful staff, booked at the last minute and receive a phone call from staff to tell us where they would leave the key for us as we couldn't make it before the check in time. great night sleep, even tho it is on a main road, the double windows make such a difference. The breakfast was nice, lots to chose from. Room was small but very homely. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlhynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    24
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
19
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here, great people made to feel very welcome, nice early check in as organised by my company, very quite location for sleeping during the day for a night shift.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoveTractorboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed here on Business in June 2013, I was greated by the owner Paresh, happy smiling chap who loves his job and could not do enough for me. I was shown my room which was well equipped and spotless and the bed was so comfortable. I was offered advice on where to go to eat/drink which was a short walk and is near to many pubs, and places to eat and also shops. The tube is a 5 minute walk which was great to get into London. The breakfast was of high quality and cooked to order or continental breakfast is help yourself. All in all I would have no hesitaton in reccomending this hotel as a place to stay if your heading into London.

Room Tip: Paresh will do all he can to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgeriddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Sorry to say average in every way except the staff who were very friendly and polite.
Need a car to get to the local restaurants etc.
Furnishing is looking very tired, not recommended for families, on a par with a Travelinn.
Ok if you're just looking for somewhere to crash for the night.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cptman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I spent one night in this hotel while visiting family. Clean and tidy with pleasant staff. helpful in terms of directions etc.The room was by no means fancy but was comfortable.I would stay again. Perhps a wee bit overpriced but I guess its still London prices.

Room Tip: I had number 7. Quiet and at the rear of the hotel overlooking garden . Good for one person
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac47981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Very welcoming! Great breakfast
Room was overbearingly hot, thermostat didn't seem to work.
Shower was tiny but clean.
Reception area could do with a bit more life it's very bland maybe a plant might be nice.
At breakfast the room was uncomfortably quiet, radio was on in the kitchen but could really do with it being on in the breakfast room.
Overall for one night and one person in a room it was fine but even though friendly wouldn't stay with partner for leisure or for more than one night.


  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbots86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Facilities basic but all working and in good order.
Not very convenient location unless you have a car, a long walk from Sutton. Car parking good.
Average hotel. A bit dated but nothing bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenDen1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
1.9 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thatched House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thatched House Hotel

Property: Thatched House Hotel
Address: 135 Cheam Road, Sutton SM1 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Thatched House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Thatched House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thatched House Hotel Sutton, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing