We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rasa Sayang Restaurant
Ranked #107 of 146 Restaurants in Sutton
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

A really lovely restaurant that could do with a bit of an update. The outside does not do it justice at all and If I hadn't been inside already ,looking at it I wouldn't go in, but I would definitely recommend this place. You choose from the menu and again it's eat as much as you like at £16 for adults (changes at the weekend) and half price for kids it's really well priced and the food is beautiful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love it!! Recommend for the whole family!!xx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Brilliant restaurant, always come here for family celebrations and the whole family enjoys it!! We especially like the starters because together we have a lot if these and not many mains!! We just have soup for main which is delicious!! This is a brilliant restaurant for really good food that can fill you up for a low price!! The puddings aren't great but that's not what we go there for so I don't mind!! I recommend it for the whole family!!xx

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _ALI_1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A proper restaurant - but it's a buffet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Best restaurant in the area. Proper restaurant food service, but you can get as many dishes as you like. And they are all great. Especially the starters. Very friendly staff too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_second_noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Rasa Sayang, Sutton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is, without a doubt, one of my favourite restaurants. The food is gorgeous and plentiful and the staff are always friendly and greet you with a smile. The atmosphere is very relaxing and there is plenty of choice of food on the menu. All food is freshly cooked.
Having been there many, many times...the last time we were there, we were surprised that we now have to pay £2.50 per person for the lychees which used to included in the price. This certainly put the cost of the bill up quite a bit. :-(

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citytraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oriental treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We joined friends to celebrate a birthday - and found a gem we will return to. The basic deal is "eat as much as you like", but there are also set dinners and a quick lunch menu.

The range of cuisine makes it special, covering Malaysian, Thai, Peking and Japanese dishes, with unlimited starters, soups and main courses, all freshly cooked, all nice and warm and well presented. There is so much choice you could eat your fill before even getting to main courses.

Drinks are extra, as are sweets, but the prices are very reasonable, especially the continually refilled Jasmine tea! And even though they were pretty busy, the service was both friendly and good.

I think we will try lunch next time and then bear it in mind for another celebration dinner!

Check the opening hours on their website, they vary on different days of the week. And do note that they don't take cheques, just cards or cash.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasa Sayang Restaurant also viewed

Sutton, Greater London
Worcester Park, Greater London
 
Sutton, Greater London
 
Sutton, Greater London
 

Been to Rasa Sayang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing