We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Rakhi Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

One if the nicest indian restaurants around, we like to eat in and the service we receive is always very good, the food is delicious, and the waiters will always recommend something good if your un sure on what to have!! The staff are highly helpful and friendly, foodnis very nice and always good size portions!! Would highly recommend for a tasty Indian dish full of flavour!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Persistently Good”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been coming to this restaurant for a year or so now and can't find anywhere that comes close in terms of service and food quality. Everything is cooked fresh with an array of menu options to suit every taste. The staff are so unassuming, welcoming and friendly with your every need catered for; nothing is ever too much trouble... Such a delight to dine here and everyone we have recommended maintains this as their restaurant of choice so we see the same faces regularly. Specials on Thursday and Sunday offer great value and with a fully stocked bar offering and excellent selection of drinks you are well and truly catered for. If you don't want to eat in they offer a fast delivery service... Definitely recommend but don't all go at once so we can still get a seat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilA_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a terrible meal just not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We have used this Indians since it opened and always found the takeaways top notch,last meal we ordered was average sauces with mains quite watery not much meat and side dishes pretty much tasteless...hope it's a one off

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The takeaway food from here is excellent, the chicken chilli masala is second to none, the variety of food on the menu is brilliant. Great staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Visited two nights in a row while staying nearby. We went early Sunday and Monday so it was very quiet. Service was fast and friendly. Comprehensive menu and all the food was great. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank john_ramsey_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rakhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Seaton Burn, Tyne and Wear
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Rakhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing