We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Guest House
Ranked #8 of 25 South Shields B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great value for money”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My 2 brothers and I stayed here for one night as we were travelling up for a funeral. Room had everything we needed, breakfast was included in the price which wasn't a buffet, but individually cooked breakfast. The street is full of restaurants and the hotel was a definite bargain and well kept. We were on the top floor and struggled to get wifi connection in far end of the room but could use the 3G on my phone so no issue. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myxmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Brilliant service, spotless room, great breakfast always on time. We were 2 miles away from our meeting venues. Hani's recommendations of places to eat in the evenings were terrific. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We rang up last minute to see if any rooms were available and accommodated by the friendly and helpful hosts. The room was lovely, parking was no problem and there was wifi available so all my boxes were ticked. The location is great for South Shields; lots of great restaurants and only 10mins walk from the seafront.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Great place 2 stay very friendly and clean , would stay again would recommend 2 any one of my friends had a great weekend their beach was lovely and clean and the park was nice to take a stroll through , lots of places to eat had nice Italian and tai meals there , the people are very friendly x

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I have made regular visits to South Shields as it is my place of birth and we always stay at the Atlantis.
We always get a great welcome and the proprietor and his wife are most helpful.
We get the same room on the first floor overlooking the man street -very good for people watching.The room is large, well furnished and spotless.
A good variety is offered for breakfast and the portions are really more than we can comfortably eat.
The Atlantis is centrally situated being within walking distance of the sea and of the market. The main shopping area is nearby as is many eating places.
Parking is in the side street alongside the guest house.
I strongly recommend the Atlantis.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarras5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Superb guesthouse - stayed overnight whilst visiting family. Exceptional / friendly welcome. Comfortable, immaculate rooms - slept very well - a vaery peaceful nights sleep. Fantastic breakfast and nothing at all is too much trouble. The most outstanding aspect of this guesthouse is the warmth of its host Hani. Many thanks and we will have no hesitations to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieSteve805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Hani was a complete gentleman made me & my wife feel very welcome. The room was of a really nice hotel standard with modern decor & spotless bedding,the breakfast was stunning and made fresh when we came down. We will be back again for sure if all B&Bs gave you this type of service I would never need to book a hotel again!! I forgot my belt for a night & Hani gave me a loan of one without even asking definitely above & beyond the call of duty :)

James & Lesley Kennedy

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comedyhypnotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Shields hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Haven Hotel
Little Haven Hotel
#1 of 5 in South Shields
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#2 of 25 in South Shields
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elmswood Guest House
Elmswood Guest House
#6 of 25 in South Shields
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beechwood Guest House
Beechwood Guest House
#3 of 25 in South Shields
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Guest House
Clifton Guest House
#1 of 25 in South Shields
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Guest House

Property: Atlantis Guest House
Address: 55 Ocean Road, South Shields NE33 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > South Shields
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in South Shields
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 4 Stars from the Quality in Tourism board we offer an informal and friendly atmosphere at the Atlantis Guest House, centrally located in South Shields with good links to Newcastle and Gateshead. Atlantis operates a non smoking policy throughout, we welcome contractors but do not accept stag & hen coach parties or single sex groups. Rooms are furnished to a high standard offering quality accommodation at an affordable price. Rooms En-suite inc family, double and twin. The single room has its own shower room outside of the bedroom. A full English breakfast is included in the bed and breakfast price. A diverse range of local restaurants, bars and cafes all within easy walking distance. The Atlantis Guest House in South Shields offers a friendly welcome and offers a high standard of accommodation located only a short walk from the sea front within easy access of public transport and the motorway to enjoy the many attractions that the region has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing