We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hideous”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Avoid at all costs!
One star is a very generous review. On arrival the keysafe didn’t work.. the landlord suggested he had to have the locks changed and did this whilst we where in the property. Safety measures where taken whilst the main door leading on to a neglected street in South Shields was without a lock (he suggested we propped a chair up against the door) locks where changed within half hour. In this time we had a chance to inspect the property, found that it hadn’t been hoovered in some months and most pillow cases and sheets where filthy. The shower room offered a large hole above the ceiling which provided and unwelcome draft whilst showering and ocasional debri which added to the excitement of your daily or twice a day showers.. the toilet.. hideous and smelly! Kitchen with fridge/freezer had no freezer.. we had to buy ice daily which is never convenient.. the oven was as delightful as the toilet and they possessed a similar smell (possibly being cleaned with the same products )
The only true description on this apartment is that the metro is a short walk away! When we complained to the landlord he accused us of stealing a tv remote which we never even touched due to taking our own Bluetooth speaker for music and having zero interest in sitting on the hard and uncomfortable couch to watch tv. All in all avoid at all cost unless you have a zero concerns for personal hygiene and your safety. Booked through booking.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
I'm really sorry that the accommodation didn't meet your standards. The whole in the roof that was a real issue and it's fixed now. The other points we discussed about and you were happy with the solution we offered you. Unfortunately you wanted for us a non realistic refund and that we declined. I offered you a compensation and that is still valid. Let me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Shields hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing