We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent value for money"”

Seabreeze Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seabreeze Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 25 South Shields B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Excellent value for money"”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Lovely clean warm room,friendly staff,tasty breakfast and central location all add up to an excellent value-for-money.guesthouse.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotmanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    7
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
10
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Booked a room, turned up, no access and no reply to phone= charged full rate for the night and had to find other accommodation. Nul points for Seabreezes and Booking.com

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green1scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Myself and my partner stayed there over night and could not have picked a better place to stay! The staff are amazing, friendly, chatty and cheerful! The rooms are very spacious with an incredible bathroom and comfy bed. The decor is lovely too, breakfast could not have been faulted and would deffiently stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dthomson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Having never stayed in a guesthouse before, we booked with some trepidation. Wow! We were amazed how lovely it was. We were very warmly welcomed, signed in efficiantly and shown to our room. The room was fab. It was immaculatly clean, modern and bright. The bed was a little hard for our liking, but comfortable all the same. Breakfast the following morning was great. We had the choice of a full cooked, but we took the option to have bacon muffins. Yummy! All in all it was a fabulous stay and we would definatly recommend to our friends, and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgl10cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Shields hotels
0.5 mi away
Little Haven Hotel
Little Haven Hotel
#1 of 5 in South Shields
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Guest House
Clifton Guest House
#1 of 25 in South Shields
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#2 of 25 in South Shields
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elmswood Guest House
Elmswood Guest House
#6 of 25 in South Shields
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Crest Guesthouse
Sea Crest Guesthouse
#8 of 25 in South Shields
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Guesthouse

Property: Seabreeze Guesthouse
Address: 79 Ocean Road, South Shields NE33 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > South Shields
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in South Shields
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabreeze Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated on Ocean Road in South Shields just a couple of minutes walk from the seafront and town centre. Seabreeze has 8 en-suite bedrooms offering clean, comfortable accommodation. This non smoking guest house overlooks Ocean Road and offers many comforts and facilities, there is ample free public car parking on the main street and surrounding areas. At Seabreeze Guest House every effort is made to ensure you enjoy your stay. South Shields is an ideal location for a holiday or short break, Seabreeze guest house is set in a central location, so you have easy access to the coast and can enjoy the convenience of the many shops and places to eat which are close by, there are numerous things to do and see in South Shields which makes it a great place for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seabreeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing