We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont book with late rooms”
Review of Seaways Guesthouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Shields
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaways Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 25 South Shields B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013

i booked this hotel through late rooms. when we got there the owner didnt have a room available for us as she had no fax about our booking and was totally unaware that we were coming. thanks to her ringing around other hotels she found us alternate accommodation. laterooms were no help at all and could not explain why we were left with no hotel,i will never use them again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank norma496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

My partner and I enjoyed our one night stay here at the weekend.
Plenty of local parking space, and located well with restaurants and shops in abundance.
A member of staff greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Easy access to wi - fi and the room was warm and decorated thoughtfully.
The ensuite power shower was excellent, however one of the taps needs some minor attention. Plenty of storage space.
The guest house was well presented with a homely lounge/dining area and we received complimentary continental breakfast as the kitchen is being refitted.
Overall, great value for money, would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here and didn't find it the best one I've stayed in. I could feel the springs in the mattress, didn't receive clean towels or cups in the 2 nights I stayed. Heating wasn't very gd. The only thing that got cleaned was the bin.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiandkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I spend two weeks at the SeaWays with a large group. The staff was incredibly friendly and I enjoyed talking with Caelie, Corinne, Karon, Chris and the other. Many of the group members had food allergies and preferences and they took good care of us.

The rooms were very clean and bright, and the location can't be beat! It was a short walk to all points of interest in South Shields, and tons of restaurants on your doorstep.

Room Tip: If you go to sleep early, or might be bothered by sidewalk noise, I would request a back room as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My partner and I have just spent a weekend at this guest house and were impressed with the location and breakfast. Ocean road is an ideal location, close to bars and shops and in the heart of the Indian restaurant zone. The room was spacious with a small TV, coffee and tea making facilities and plenty of towels and hot water. There was a chest of drawers and a small wardroble. The Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast consisted of cereal, fresh orange juice, tea and coffee and we opted for the full english breakfast which was very tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I would suggest taking your own coathangers as there weren't any in our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyneAndWearColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Shields hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Haven Hotel
Little Haven Hotel
#1 of 5 in South Shields
745 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#4 of 5 in South Shields
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sir William Fox Hotel
Sir William Fox Hotel
#5 of 5 in South Shields
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#2 of 25 in South Shields
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaways Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaways Guesthouse

Address: 91 Ocean Road, South Shields NE33 2JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > South Shields
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in South Shields
Price Range: £23 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast (B & B) Accommodation situated on Ocean Road just a couple of minutes walk from the Seafront and Town Centre. Seaways Guest House offers friendly, clean and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in South Shields. This non-smoking guest house overlooks Ocean Road and offers many comforts and facilities, there is ample free public parking on the main street and surrounding areas. At Seaways Guest House every effort is made to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing