We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ann and Alan,would recommend to everyone”

The Magpie's Nest Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Shields
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Magpie's Nest Guest House
Ranked #10 of 25 South Shields B&B and Inns
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ann and Alan,would recommend to everyone”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

we stayed here for three nights,Jan and her husband Steve were very welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble, rooms were lovely and clean,warm, and the towels were pristine,beds comfortable, the en suite was spotless and Jan had even supplied shower gel, and hand soap in case we had forgotten ours,and the breakfast was superb a very wide selection available,and cooked to perfection as individually requested.

Would definately recommend, and would not hesitate to stay there the next time we are in the North East, Well done Jan, and Steve, and not forgetting Pat,we really enjoyed our stay.

Definately value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 2 which was at the front with a lovely bay window, although on the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
6
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

My partner and i was there from Saturday to Monday had a great weekend rooms clean and warm and breakfast amazing never go hungry at south sheilds plenty to eat and drink at cheap prices . I would recommend it to anyone . The beach and dunes are lovely in a small area there is something to do and see for all ages young and old

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobyandpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week the staff were very friendly and helpfull and made my week very enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaboo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Amazing food. Ordered the fixed price menu. Had 2 dishes for 9.95pounds and had beef lasagna which was to die for and the chicken entree. Their fried are delist and the lasagna melts in your mouth. It's a must go for food with decent prices especially for England. Staff is friendly and the crowd is a mix of mid 25's+.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I would recommend this Guest House to everyone. I book my Family and Friends in whenever they come to visit. The location is perfect a short stroll to the seafront and
Beautiful parks, the shopping centre is a short walk in the other direction. You cannot get better value than this. Top marks to The Magpie's Nest, its spot on you will love it too.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Shields hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Haven Hotel
Little Haven Hotel
#1 of 5 in South Shields
700 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#2 of 25 in South Shields
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Guest House
Forest Guest House
#5 of 25 in South Shields
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Guest House
Clifton Guest House
#1 of 25 in South Shields
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magpie's Nest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magpie's Nest Guest House

Property: The Magpie's Nest Guest House
Address: 75 Ocean Road, South Shields NE33 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > South Shields
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in South Shields
Hotel Class:3 star — The Magpie's Nest Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing