We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall”
Review of Little Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Haven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South Shields
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2008

Gorgeous location, dated look, but nice overall. Great food and very friendly restaurant staff but two big things that I experienced.
Very very rude staff at the reception and smelly towels. My suggestion take ur own towels.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ramzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2007

This hotel was very surprising - its not a trendy 'boutique' hotel, doesn't have cool and modern rooms, but it was extremely well appointed. We had a standard room which had an iron and board, hair dryer, trouser press, safe, TV and all the usual hotel room stuff. It was clean, comfy, warm and well run. We were very impressed for the price!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2007

Gorgeous location but pretty mediocre hotel.
No huge complaints but tired looking room and average food.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarebear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We went to this hotel & stayed 2 days to attend a wedding which was taking place at this hotel.
the hotel is spacious and clean. The staff were brilliant , the wedding breakfast and evening reception food was delicious . Rooms are good ,although we did have trouble with the swipe card key on a number of occasions.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank moyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

My wife and I stayed while doing a course at nautical college. It was excellent. No complaints at all. I would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2006
5  Thank HumbersideNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2005

We have stayed at this hotel ona number of occasions, and we loved it, right by the sea its in a great location, but on arriving on this occasion we felt something had changed.

The staff had changed including the hotel manager, we got the impression that the hotel had changed hands.

We entered our room to find Blood on the light switch, which immediately put us off. The room was abit scruffy really and not acceptable so we decided to leave. My wife was so upset she did not want me to complain, this was the last time we ever went to the little haven.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dazsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2005

We have stayed at the Little Haven a few times while visiting relatives in the area.It is always clean and comfortable with stunning sea views. Breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the beach is a real treat for the senses. Little Haven is also very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmills16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Shields
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
426 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sir William Fox Hotel
Sir William Fox Hotel
#5 of 5 in South Shields
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
713 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sunderland
747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#4 of 5 in South Shields
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Haven Hotel

Address: River Drive, South Shields NE33 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > South Shields
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South Shields
Price Range: £69 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Your Hotel Little Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing