We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HAD WONDERFUL TIME”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living room
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Large bathroom with shower over bath.
Private yard with decking area/table/chairs
South Shields South Marine Park
Nearby Souter Lighthouse
Seaburn, a few miles down the coast.
Seaburn beach, a few miles down the coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OLGA S
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
“HAD WONDERFUL TIME”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

can move to south shield tomorrow, clean, green, beautiful beaches, plenty of parks and grass areas to walk with the dogs, very friendly people. if you like fishing - that's the place to come ((though the nearest tackle shop was over half an hour drive). plenty of history arround.. appartment is very well positioned, 15 mnts walk from the beach,sea front,very close to the shops, restaurants, take aways etc. everything was provided, very clean, huge confortable bathroom. we struggled a bit with our two dogs. as we did not want to have them near the furniture or carpets, we kept them in the kitchen which is small with very steep stairs down to the small concreted rear garden. but overall it did not spoil our pleasure of staying there, thanks a lot|

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: prctically everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Just wanted to clarify that as per the listing, the property has a rear private yard with a small decking area and table and chairs as opposed to a garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were disappointed with the cleanliness and child friendliness of the accommodation. The front was not very welcoming. We did not raise these with the contact at the time but still feel this was not value for money. Disappointed. Too expensive.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
As we clean this property ourselves, as the owners, we would take issue with this review. Everything is methodically thoroughly cleaned at each changeover and we are aware of the high level of cleanliness that the property was in at the start of the stay. Interestingly we were also in contact with these guests during their stay and nothing was ever mentioned about cleanliness (or in fact any issue at all.) The comfort and safety of our guests is, unsurprisingly, our priority and other guests have found it clean, good value and enjoyed their stay. As with any guest review page, when booking accommodation, we personally find it best to read all of the reviews to get an overall picture.
Re the other comments from these guests, we have a lot of families over the years staying with children of varying ages and with various requirements, and we have managed to keep all happy so far, so are very surprised to hear that they thought it not child friendly. We had, for this guest, also supplied a new travel cot free of charge for their stay.
We do not understand the comment regarding 'the front' - it is first floor flat with a UPVC door leading to the stairs, so we cannot imagine how this can be changed?! We have flower pots by the front door and wonder what else can possibly be added? The flat also has an upstairs bay window at the front and again we do not understand why this would not be 'welcoming.'
Interestingly we were contacted by this guest 3 days AFTER their departure with comments along these lines; we do wonder if this subsequent review being left a further week later would suggest buyers remorse before even arriving at the property. We do not think it at all fair to arrange refunds for no reason or where refunds may be sought to purely obtain a retrospective discounted holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E
Clayton le Moors, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location great accomodation lovely people”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I visit the area every year, it has everything you could wish for. The accommodation was clean and thoughtfully stocked with washing up liquid, loo roll, all the sort of things you need but forget to bring! Andrea and her husband were warm friendly and welcoming, and our dog Bella had a brilliant first holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing