We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living room
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Large bathroom with shower over bath.
Private yard with decking area/table/chairs
South Shields South Marine Park
Nearby Souter Lighthouse
Seaburn, a few miles down the coast.
Seaburn beach, a few miles down the coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy O
1 review
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was great to arrive at our destination and relax in such a well looked after and comfortable flat. We had children and a dog with us and it was suitable for both. It was good to have our own entrances, back and front via stairs, making it easily accessible with excellent parking. The surrounding area is packed with places to go and things to do, we would definitely go again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Tracy and hope to see you again in the very near future! Best wishes, Andrea & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_angela_w...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious first floor flat with own entrance in a quiet street”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Communication with Andrea throughout the booking was excellent. Andrea was at the property to hand the keys over - we were just a few minutes late because of traffic, but we kept her informed of our estimated arrival. The rooms in the flat are of a good size and had everything you would need - like home from home. The only negative thing I would say is the very steep stairs and steps leading from the kitchen, out to the back yard. A bit awkward opening the door at the bottom as it swings out over the steps. Parking is in the street which is well lit. There is a good SPAR (Nisa) shop approx 2 mins walk down the road. Lovely open cliff top grass areas and secluded beaches ideal for dogs about a 10 minute drive away. An enjoyable 4-night stay overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and quiet location
Liked least: Steep staircase leading to back yard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks Angela, glad you enjoyed your recent stay and thanks for your kind comments. To be fair, we have not really had any previous guests mention a problem with the rear stairs/steps down to the back yard being particularly steep, however we appreciate you had very tiny dogs which may have found it difficult! Hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Best, Andrea & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordiela...
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location for South Shields beach and coast road”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a beautifully decorated, well furnished first floor flat in Coleridge Avenue, South Shields. We had a warm welcome from the owners on arrival which was lovely. The flat has everything you will need for a comfortable stay. We have slept well in the comfy bed and the street is very quiet..we haven't even heard any sounds from neighbouring houses. We have enjoyed waking up here each morning, starting the day, and it has been a very nice place to return to in the evening to relax. Our dog has liked being here straight from that first day and settles into his bed when we come back in the evening. With its close proximity to South Shields beach it would be a great place to stay to watch the finish of The Great North Run. We have enjoyed staying here very much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased that you are enjoying your stay. Glad to hear the new King Size mattress is comfy!
Hope you enjoy the rest of your stay, with very best wishes, Andrea & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5lors5
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic family accomodation with very helpful and understanding owners.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a 5 day stay with our 7 month old grandson the accomodation was perfect for us home from home and so central for everything. David and Andrea were so helpful and accomodating with everything from collecting the keys late on a Sunday evening to letting us stay on longer to give baby his lunch before our journey home. We could not have asked for anything more and the personal touches made our time perfect, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how accomodating david and Andrea were
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Best wishes, Dave & Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anais191
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Nice people, nice apartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed with my wife and our two (young) teenage daughters for 3 nights at the end of the school break.
Andrea and her husband greeted us on our arrival and explained what was available in the local area.
The area itself is great for coastal walks and if shopping is your thing then Newcastle is a short drive away.
All in all a very pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great wee holiday house”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house was warm and cosy yet big enough to accommodate two couples comfortably. The lounge had great TV and there was even a bath tub! Everything was provided including bedding and towels. Conveniently located close to the beach in South Shields and only a cheap taxi ride right into the heart of Newcastle. Andrea was also extremely accommodating in meeting us at a convenient location when we were late on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the place as well as how comfortable the bed was.
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron S
1 review
“holiday flat”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Kids loved it 5 min from the beach and fare ground close to the town centre for the night life would love to stay there next time we go over

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing