We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I always book Premier Inns as they offer a consistently good level of service and quality. However, I was particularly impressed with my stay at the Newcastle Washington hotel. The staff on arrival were exceptionally welcoming, friendly and informative. The room was one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many across the world (we stayed in room 312). I had expected it to be noisy due to its location just off the A1 but not at all. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty of choice. Great value for money. We were served by Les who was absolutely brilliant - attentive, friendly and funny. He put a smile on our faces and put us in a good mood for the rest of the day. A very good stay! Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank barbielovescowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stopped here on business, I was met by team of happy faces. The rooms the usual good standard Premier Inn expectations. It's not far from the A1 and only a short taxi ride into Washington. There is a Toby Carvery across the car park and a sports theme bar 100 meters across the road. Other than that you'll need to venture into Washington to eat.
The breakfast was good, though a little slow due it being full at the time. Would I use it again, probably not as its a too far out of town for my liking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrwashington, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi everyone, I hope you are all well.

I just wanted to say another huge thank you to all our recent reviewers for their much appreciated contributions.

It is amazing to see all the kind feedback flooding in recently, myself and the team are very pleased with your comments and look forward to seeing you all again shortly.

Thank you all so very much.

Best Regards,

Aaron Beswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely staff, everyone from reception to housekeepers were great and lade you feel welcome. Clean, very comfy rooms, just off the A1M and handy for the delights of the North East / Washington. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if you are visiting Washington.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consoleroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrwashington, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi everyone, I hope you are all well.

Thank you so much once again for all of these wonderful reviews!

Myself and the rest of the team are overjoyed with your comments and are really thankful of the time you have all taken to review our hotel and for all of the kind words, in particular about our team, including Maria, Les and Jurgita.

We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future (Teddy included in some cases) and thank you all once again.

Best Regards,

Aaron Beswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we have just spent 3 nights in this hotel and can honestly say that the quality for the price is second to none. all the staff are pleasant, attentive and all seem very keen to please. this is the second time we have stayed here and it was good to see that we had been remembered from our previous visit which was a full year ago! I doubt that given the turnover of customers and maybe of staff in many budget hotels that many hotels would be able to do this. well done Washington, hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Wouldn't usually write a review for a weekend stay in a Premier inn but feel I have to after the excellent service we received last weekend. We stayed with our 2 children in a very comfortable (albeit a bit small) room. Check in was great with a very informative lady who was very helpful. She was still there and smiling when we returned 6 hours later. Breakfast was fantastic and the service from Les and Jurgita friendly and efficient and the chef also made lots of appearances to check everything was good. But the really exceptional service has been received since checking out. Our daughter left her teddy which she has had since being little behind and was heart broken. We phoned and a lady called Maria has been brilliant - she has found the teddy and posted this back to us all the while keeping us up to date with the situation. Our daughter is VERY happy. So a huge thank you to Maria and all of the other staff and we hope this review is read by the management who should appreciate the fantastic staff they have working for them.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kellybinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Welcomed by a very friendly and informative receptionist. Room very clean and nice size. They had run out of hot chocolate and peppermint tea and were very apologetic. Breakfast very good and plenty of it. Free wifi for 30 minutes - would have preferred free wifi for whole visit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picklebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stay at premier inn about every 3-4 weeks. This one has small rooms and no bath in our room (not great with kids). The breakfast was ok but the sausages abd hash browns were hard and over cooked on both days had breakfast, if we stay again we'll have breakfast at Frankie and bennys instead.

That all said, evening you come to expect from premier inn was there, good quality beds, good night guarantee, easy access, great price (paid £25 per night). Staff were exceptional, better than average, loved Les and Jurgita at breakfast, both very friendly and took a genuine interest in our previous days visit to Beamish. Reception staff were also very helpful and friendly and also gave us 25% off beamish vouchers.

There is also a Toby carvery next door which we ate at one night and was ok.

Would stay again but avoid breakfast.

AND PLEASE premier inn, start giving free WiFi.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Damian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrwashington, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hi, I hope you are well.

Thank you for your recent review further your stay with us and giving us an insight into your experience.

I was particularly disapointed to hear about your breakfast experience and must apologise for the shortfalls that you encountered. I can confirm that since your feedback, over the last 2 days we have actually reviewed the process of cooking and presenting these two products and have seen vast improvements which we are very happy with and hopefully our guests will agree going forward.

I must also thank you for your wonderful feedback around the team and their service during your stay, this has been gratefully received by the team members concerned.

Finally, I can also confirm that Premier Inn as a brand are currently reviewing their Wi-Fi offering and we could potentially see changes in the near future depending on the outcome of their ongoing trials.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us, myself and the team very much hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Aaron Beswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
#4 of 6 in Washington
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Washington
Campanile Hotel Washington
#6 of 6 in Washington
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,176 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
2.7 mi away
Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel

Address: Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned between Newcastle, Sunderland and Durham City. For shopping, the MetroCentre is only a short drive. Other attractions include Durham County Cricket ground, the Angel of the North and Beamish Open Air museum. Our Washington Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, power showers, Freeview TV and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Washington
Washington Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Washington
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing