We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street(Chester-le-Street)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
590
163
36
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
163
36
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverystayed herechamps sportssports barthe breakfast areabeamish museumvisiting beamishfantastic stayfamily roomcar parkshower roommetro centrecouldn't do enoughbreakfast was excellentlady on receptiongood nights sleepchester le street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very comfortable and in the area we wanted to be. Couldn't ask for more
helpful staff. Any information I required the receptionist was very helpful.
Our room was on the ground floor which we required and very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From the moment of arrival to our departure the whole experience was first class.
Reception girls were most helpful and entertaining! We arrived late evening after
helping with our sons house move so we had eaten. Cannot comment on adjacent
Toby. The Premier Breakfasts were spot on and all staff again of the very best.
Well done to0 you All!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent a long weekend here and cannot recommend it enough. The staff were extra helpful, offering discount vouchers for Beamish, checking we had slept well, and generally made us feel welcome. The Toby Carvery attached is not part of the hotel and was very busy but with vouchers from the daily papers offered a good deal at £6,50 for the carvery and a selected dessert or starter - the honeycomb dream was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A very clean and pleasant Premier Inn. It has a dining area for breakfast, with a choice of continental or full breakfast. We have had both there and either are very good. Comfortable stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAD889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a very good experience. everything was virtually perfect service excellent rooms clean and quiet overall couldn't fault it. The staff were all brilliant and actually seemed to care that we enjoyed our stay and were proud of their hotel and its service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews