We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel before and have always found it a very clean and comfy hotel. Staff on reception [Lyn] very helpful with directions and taxis and always got a smile for everyone. Les is a lovely man on the breakfast area on the Sat. Greets you with a smile and always happy to help with your choose of food and remembers past guests. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this area of the country. Champs out the rear of hotel also does lovely food and is worth a visit. The only negative was that one female member of staff on the Sunday morning breakfast talked to my mother like she was deaf, due to her age. And would not let another member of our party sit down in the breakfast room until he had paid for breakfast. despite him being on crutch's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we'd travelled quite a distance to visit beamish museum.
We had previously stayed at another brand of budget hotel last year and did not have anywhere near the same experience. The premier inn is the ritz compared!
We were so impressed with the cleanliness and presentation of the room, the staff were so helpful and friendly especially Lynn on reception and the breakfast was one of the best we've had. Very good value for money. We've said if we stay away from home again the first place we'd look for is a premier inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelle004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrwashington, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi everyone, I hope you are all well.

After having just returned from a week of annual leave I wanted to say how thankful I am of the number of amazing reviews we have received.

I am absolutely overwhelmed with the number of responses and kind comments from you all about our hotel and the team - Thank you so much.

It is with great pride that I will pass these messages on to my team and I am sure they will be equally as pleased.

Thank you all once again.

Best Regards,

Aaron Beswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at this premier inn as we had a wedding at lumley castle , price n service were excellent, staff were very friendly and informative about the area , there was no noise problems at night which was great as we had children in our party.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very comfortable,quiet room, with pleasant helpful staff and a great breakfast. As a disabled person, parking is very important and when we arrived to check in all disabled bays were occupied, but the check in staff allowed us to park directly alongside the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just had a two nights stay here. All the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, Les and Ivan in the restaurant provided great breakfasts, and the "angel of the north" Lyn on reception was always smiling and cheerful. Would recommend a stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived there around 6:40 and heck-in only took two minutes and the room was a clean ground floor room, that wasn't affected by noise from other people staying.Easy to find ,easy to get parked and there was no noise from the road nearby. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really nice place to stay. Ideal location for Beamish Museum. Very friendly staff nothing too much trouble excellent Breakfast and good value as we paid for 2 adults and got 2 children for free.
Very good Toby Carvery for surenext door. Will be staying there again.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frannyb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
#3 of 6 in Washington
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Washington
Campanile Hotel Washington
#6 of 6 in Washington
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound
0 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel

Address: Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned between Newcastle, Sunderland and Durham City. For shopping, the MetroCentre is only a short drive. Other attractions include Durham County Cricket ground, the Angel of the North and Beamish Open Air museum. Our Washington Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, power showers, Freeview TV and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Washington
Washington Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Washington
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing