We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Newcastle - Washington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good modern hotel in the Premier Inn range, staff are very professional and go out of their way to help you. They have a very good disabled room on the ground floor with adjoining double room if required. Breakfast is in house and far better than most of the adjoining restaurants provide.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Chose this Premier Inn for its close location to Beamish, as we were heading there for a 50th birthday. Check in was fast and easy, and within 10 minutes 5 rooms had been dished out to a party of 8 of us.

The rooms were a decent size and had all the essentials, and the staff managed to get all our rooms close together on the same floor. The beds were comfy and it was great to see Lenny Henry keeping his promise of a good night's sleep!

We ate at the Toby Carvery across the road which was mostly excellent, apart from some disappointing service from one of the waitresses there. We also had breakfast at the Premier Inn the morning we left, which was reasonably priced and tasted good.

Finally the staff were all friendly and helpful, and made our stay there much more enjoyable. I couldn't fault this hotel and if I ever find myself up this way again I'll not pass up the opportunity to stay here once more.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very efficient and courteous staff and comfortable room. Delivered my expectations. I would recommend this hotel to other business users like myself. The staff are particularly helpful, and the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything was great what more can I say, home from home, for the busy people on the road consistence is the key, if you don't want the Toby carvery,as it can be a bit full hey the sports bar across the road was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrwashington, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi everyone, I hope you are all well and enjoying the lovely weather.

I just wanted to say another big thank you to all of our recent reviewers for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay with us.

As a team, we review Tripadvisor every day along with our other methods of retrieving feedback from our guests and it really gives us a sense of pride to hear all your wonderful comments about your time with us.

Thank you all once again.

Best Regards,

Aaron Beswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff are wonderful, always helpful. Have stayed several times now and almost like going to a family run establishment. Handy location for getting to local attractions, Beamish Adventure Land and Newcastle Centre.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Do not book breafast as it is cheaper over the road if going to beamish ask for money of voucher at the check in desk at the premeir inn . this is clean as a four star hotel the down side wos that we got a room nexst to a door that wos opening and closeing till 1 am in the morning


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second stay at this Premier Inn, we had been visiting the Beamish Open Air Museum 20 minutes away.
Lynn Carr on reception made us feel as though we were old friends returning. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was so clean and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was excellent and again all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Would not recommend the Toby Carvery across the road however. They had inflated the prices for Bank Holiday Monday and it was mediocre at best.
The staff at the had given us a list of other places to eat,We will go by their recommendations in future.
Hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdropsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
#3 of 6 in Washington
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Washington
Campanile Hotel Washington
#6 of 6 in Washington
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound
0 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel

Address: Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned between Newcastle, Sunderland and Durham City. For shopping, the MetroCentre is only a short drive. Other attractions include Durham County Cricket ground, the Angel of the North and Beamish Open Air museum. Our Washington Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, power showers, Freeview TV and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Washington
Washington Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Washington
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing