We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stay in Premier Inn quite often when having a short break, and you can't beat £29 per night. This was one of the best though for cleanliness, friendly staff and the cooked breakfast was excellent!
10/10!



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrwashington, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hi everyone, I hope you are all well.

I just wanted to say another HUGE thank you to everyone that has recently posted reviews further their experiences with us here at Premier Inn.

As always, myself and the team are humbled to have such lovely comments from you all as we work so hard to make your stay with us one to remember.

Thank you all so very much.

Best Regards,

Aaron Beswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location with the most amazingly helpful staff x breakfast was great especially the mushrooms x the bedroom was really lovely and clean and bathroom and shore was very clean and the shower was lovely

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Our hen party of 7 stayed here on Saturday 30th August.We were met on arrival by Lyn, what an asset to Premier she is, what a lovely welcome and couldn't do enough for us, lovely clean rooms, slept like a log, will be booking again very soon for our next trip in the next few months.Thanks for everything Lyn and see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent budget hotel, good location and the quality of the room and breakfast was superb. It certainly lived up to it's advertising claims and we experienced a comfortable and peaceful overnight stay with our grandson after an enjoyable trip to Beamish Museum.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed on Sunday 17th August.. Were met on arrival by Lyn the duty receptionist who was most helpful and professional. Her local knowledge was impressive and is someone who is a great asset to Premier Inns. `Ten out of Ten`

Room Tip: rooms 101 - 102 - 103 all are ground floor rooms which are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 333merlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I spent four nights at the Premier Inn in Washington near Newcastle in Northern England. Close to the main highway it was easy to find with a warm, friendly staff and small but comfortable rooms. Very pleasant and very clean. Great breakfast both full English and continental available with an English Carvery across the parking lot. The staff was very helpful and while the hotel was full at night I never hear any noise. Close to Durham (two exits) and Newcastle (four exits) and easy access to the North and Lindisfarne.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 403Kerry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very very nice stay. Great nights sleep on both nights which was important.
But the staff are so tuned-in. I‘ll be amazed if you have something to complain about, but if you do the staff are absolutely genuine.
Will be booking same place for same event well in advence for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
#4 of 6 in Washington
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Washington
Campanile Hotel Washington
#6 of 6 in Washington
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,176 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
2.7 mi away
Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel

Address: Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned between Newcastle, Sunderland and Durham City. For shopping, the MetroCentre is only a short drive. Other attractions include Durham County Cricket ground, the Angel of the North and Beamish Open Air museum. Our Washington Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, power showers, Freeview TV and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Washington
Washington Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Washington
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing