We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Washington
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
230
300
210
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
300
210
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspost housecoach tripwalk in showercoach partybar pricesexecutive roombuffet stylebreakfast was excellentroad noiserestaurant staffplenty of parkinggood nights sleepcomfy bedan overnight staytea and coffeeone night staynewcastle
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a splendid experience this was. Checked in by a delightful young lady.Not only was she attentive and happy but also eager to ensure my stay was a good one.

The room was spacious ,In fact the bed was huge, room spotlessly clean and filled with little extras like free shower gel and shampoo not to mention the complimentary water and snack bar.

Breakfast was delicious ,service again excellent. Then there was check out. Swift and pleasurable .

Its been a while sine I have used this particular chain but being a business traveller who uses hotels 3 nights a week.This hotel will certainly get my future business.

Many thanks indeed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesMcMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Whilst in Gateshead on business stayed in this Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a nice firm bed. Had a few problems with my key card to the room wiping itself for some reason and the Internet not recognising my details, but the girls on reception sorted all the problems out quickly and pleasantly.
Ate in the restraunt on 3 occasions and found the food ok, really enjoyed the Aberdeen Angus burger but the Hunters chicken was decidedly average. Would happily stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I won a break at this hotel on Twitter and really enjoyed it. Our room was fairly large and comfortable and although bathroom looked a little tired it was fine. There seemed to be mainly business people staying here but then it is near services rather than tourist attractions.
Breakfast was very nice apart from the scrambled eggs which looked all dried up. The pancake maker was waiting on someone coming to fix it which was a shame but plenty of other food to eat. I think breakfast is quite expensive unless you book a deal which includes it. We got free Wifi as we are Gold Priority Club members. The staff were friendly and there wasn't any noise through the night. There is plenty of parking here.We visited Old Washington Hall, National Trust Property which is fairly near here and worth a visit. You can take a walk along the road as there is a pavement and a footpath will take you to the services, nowhere else to go really though. There is a Toby Carvery just down the road if you don't want to eat at the hotel or Burger King at the services. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sheils6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped here on a coach tour on the way back from Scotland. The hotel was catering for coach loads and they coped well. A dated hotel but rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful. The only negative you had to pay for the wi if. Food good and hit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bully1959Canaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a 'Newmarket' trip which gave us bed, breakfast & evening meal. Starting with the bed was OK & at last we got a grab handle to get in & out of the shower/bath (shower was superb). Breakfast could, to me, could only be made better if they served up fresh mushrooms instead of the tinned. The rest you were short of nothing. Evening meal on first night was help yourself, & I had the bacon joint but parts of it you could have used to as shoe leather & the chicken was over-cooked & dry but I believe the cod goujons were OK. The second night there was plate meat (mince) pie which was superb, & I had profiteroles after but the other choice of lemon meringue was OKed by others. Usual soup, melon & fruit juice were the starters. Checking in was made easy by our coach driving round the rear of the hotel while out courior (Mo) got our card keys. Drinks were on the pricy side at £17.45 for the cheapest bottle of wine (but a good one from Sicily) but if you take a wine box you can just top up the bottle by gogin back to your room.

Room Tip: We didn't have any choice with being on a coach trip
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herbbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews