We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Washington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street(Chester-le-Street)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
61
110
109
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
110
109
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotellow budgetfree wifidouble roombeamish museumbearing in mindfull englishcouple of nightsgreat value for moneyfriendly hotelcomfy bedquiet locationplenty of parkingstayed for two nightswould stay againevening mealtea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Arrived very late (1 AM) at night so great to have someone on duty 24 hours and the check in was quick and efficient. Good sized room and very clean but was freezing as the heater in the room had not been turned on. I can applaud the fact they want to save energy but not heating unused rooms but if they are expecting someone they could at least turn the heating on! On a small electric heater so it took a while to heat the room up - still cold when I went to bed about 2 hours later. Nice and warm by the morning though. Good location and easy to find. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alok-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed at this campanile hotel weekend 12/08/11 on a coach trip with newmarket holidays and had a wonderful time,im not going to say it was the best hotel i have stayed in but as its only a budget hotel on the same lines as premier and travel inns it met my expectations,the breakfast was very good,the cooked breakfast was done on the open flamed grill and was cooked while you waited,you helped yourself to cereals,toast,tea and coffee,fruit juice and can go up as many times as you like for refills,the rooms were clean and comfortable,my only little complaint is the bar only stays open until 11pm although there is a toby inn just 5 minutes walk away and for the late night revellers a pub called the chevy inn which is open until 2am which is opposite the toby inn.Overall i enjoyed my stay and would also like to thank newmarket holidays for a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefoxesleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We were attending a friends wedding in Beamish and our friend told us this wasn't far from there about 20 minutes. We stayed for 2 nights so was only there for sleeping really.

Its very basic and cheap. The staff were nice and friendly. The rooms were okay. Just need a thorough clean and refurb.

We had breakfast one morning, it was fine, cooked breakfast and choices of cereals etc.

Also went to have a few drinks one evening and they were expensive 2 glasses of wine for like £8.00 or so.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I wasn't expecting great things for a budget hotel and it lived up to my low expectations.

Good points: the staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was great, the room was a reasonable standard of cleanliness
Bad points:- Despite having free wifi, the only available power point in the room was in the corridor outside the bathroom - if you think you will need to charge anything, I advise bringing a multi socket extension cable
The wall hung toilet had been installed at a slight angle, which made it very disconcerting
The noise from adjacent rooms is quite bad
The bed felt as though it was convex, as though it was slightly higher in the middle, which made for an uncomfortable night

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Comfy_Chair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I've been used to the Campanile hotels in France so i thought this would be along similar lines, only £52, you can't complain about the price, and the greeting fine, very friendly and 'happy to do their best to solve any problems'. Trouble is the biggest problem is the fabric of the property itself. I didn't actually end up sleeping here, its only a few yards from the A1 and is very noisy with poor double glazing. The room walls are wafer thin and you could easily have a conversation with your next door neigbour by barely rasing your voice and the foul one sided conversation I had to overhear was enough to make me leave for the Holiday Inn Express on the same site. The carpets are not clean the decor is worse than tired and the room smelt.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonNifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews