We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashorne Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashorne Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Skien, Norway
1 review
“English quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a excellent stay in the beautiful surroundings of a classic English countryside. The staff was very service minded, and everything worked as planned. This is important when you are on a business trip.We would like to use this Hotel again!

Room Tip: We choose single rooms with a excellent view over the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKaren, Manager at Ashorne Hill, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Hans, thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are delighted you chose Ashorne Hill for business trip. We would love to see you again soon - and maybe we can treat you to one of our upgraded Old Manor House rooms!

Best wishes
Karen Ward
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    29
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Me and my partner had a fantastic stay at Ashorne Hill combined with a fabulous dinner and Murder Mystery themed evening. The quality of the bedroom and facilities was great, we loved the old part of the building and the beautiful grounds. Ashorne Hill also offers great conference and training facilities and perfect environment for education and meeting.
On the night we enjoyed an excellent gourmet meal and very amusing Murder Mystery entertainment. We would definitely go back for a weekend and recommend the property for meetings and trainings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dudzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKaren, Manager at Ashorne Hill, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, we are so delighted that you enjoyed the Murder Mystery Event, and do hope to see you again at one of our future events.

Best wishes
Karen Ward
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

After being invited to attend a Murder Mystery Dinner at Ashorne Hill myself & my partner arrived a little unsure what to expect. The evening was fantastic! The cast did a fantastic job entertaining the group (around 100) keeping us on our toes giving away little clues as to who committed the murder! The cast mingled continuiously throughout the 3 course meal which lead to each table finally having to decide on the culprit. Needless to say our table didnt win which didnt detract from a fantastic evening. The food at Ashorne Hill was amazing, the pink duck I would highly recommend! The staff, service and facilities at the venue were really of a good level. I would certainly recommend for business and leisure. I'm looking forward to when they take more weekend break business as it is perfectly placed near many attractions around the midlands area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bridle suite - amazing four poster bed and large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKaren, Manager at Ashorne Hill, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much Barbara for such lovely feedback! The Murder Mystery Event was such a huge success, so much so that we will be running a similar event later in the year, along with other Leisure Break events such as the Duelling Piano's, Colour Me Beautiful and Chocoholic Weekends...keep an eye on our website for more details on this!

Best wishes,
Karen Ward
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis de Sabinillas, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful night at Ashorne Hill last week when we attended a Murder Mystery night. Our room was lovely and very well appointed and as it was raining, the free to use umbrellas were a real boon, as there was a short walk to the main building. The food was outstanding (our compliments to the chef and his team) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It's not far from the motorway, so easily accessible, yet you are surrounded by extensive, beautiful grounds and the historic listed building is stunning. This would be an ideal venue for both leisure and business, as the location, facilities and friendly, efficient service can't be praised highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacquey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKaren, Manager at Ashorne Hill, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jacquey, Thank you! It is always such a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments on our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to Ashorne Hill again in the near future.

Best wishes
Karen Ward
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

From the grade II listed house to the purpose built training and assessment facility the venue has everything to offer and suit all tastes. Locationally, it is fantastic & very accessible from M40 J13. Probably most suited to business users rather than leisure stays although the main house and grounds would be fabulous to use as a wedding venue. Food was very good and well presented and staff very friendly and helfpul.

Room Tip: There are six rooms in the main house which we didn't actually get to see but I understand they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKaren, Manager at Ashorne Hill, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Mary for your lovely feedback regarding Ashorne Hill's facilities. We are currently working on our Leisure Packages for the year ahead, especially since the success of our Murder Mystery Event, which our building lends itself well to. Keep an eye on our website for future themed events that we will be hosting for our Leisure Break Guests!

Best wishes
Karen Ward
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I attended a Murder Mystery night here on Friday and it was absolutely fabulous. The room was huge with lovely toiletries. The dinner and entertainment were great. Dinner was delicious, the service professional. Breakfast was an extensive buffet. The main listed building is beautiful and the grounds breathtaking. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly_UK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKaren, Manager at Ashorne Hill, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much Shelley for your kind words! Feedback like this is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed the event, keep an eye on our website as we will be announcing another date for another Murder Mystery Event shortly..

Best wishes
Karen Ward
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned for a lovely stay at this venue. It is really close to the motorway network and easy to find, yet when there you feel as though you are in the middle of the countryside. Set in beautiful landscaped grounds and with amazing views this lovely old hall has charm and character. We were greeted with a warm welcome on arrival and the friendly and efficient service from all members of staff continued throughout our stay. Our bedroom in the main hall was lovely - comfortable and clean as we're the public areas. Food during dinner and breakfast was delicious. Stunning building, amazing grounds, a hidden gem which I highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hotfemale66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashorne H, Manager at Ashorne Hill, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! Ashorne Hill prides itself on its fantastic customer service, outstanding food and beautiful surroundings. Feedback like this is so valuable to our teams who work so hard to ensure our guests leave feeling relaxed and delighted with their stay - which clearly we achieved based on your comments above.

Thank you again, and we would love to see you return to Ashorne soon.

Kindest regards
Karen Ward
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
2.5 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,624 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Glebe Hotel
The Glebe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
6.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashorne Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashorne Hill

Property: Ashorne Hill
Address: Ashorne | Leamington Spa, Ashorne CV33 9QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ashorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashorne Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashorne Hill is a dedicated Conference Venue, which also provides Bed & Breakfast to the Corporate Business Traveller and Leisure Guests at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Ashorne Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashorne Hill Warwickshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing