We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Warwick North M40

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Warwick North M40
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent in all respects - impressed with shower and towel quality particularly for such a reasonable price. Breakfast in the complex was really good quality - chose breakfast items from hot buffet and ate outside in sunshine. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Hairdryer appreciated, not expected at the room price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    114
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
90
84
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel was on Welcome Break (parking place) on the Highway (we didn't knew before!!).
So no way to get around there. Breakfast is to take in regular food court.

but: Hotel was good. You didn' hear anything from the highway! ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a few budget hotels and this one is good, clean room, spacious,free parking and free wifi. The check in was quick and if you are part of the Wyndham rewards you get your treat! A good choice of food eateries in the service bit. Would be happy to stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Booked this hotel as it was convenient for the Birmingham NEC which I was visiting the following day.

Having tried, and failed, to find consistent independent alternatives to the larger hotel chains on my travels, I booked a Days Inn because I knew I would get a clean, decent room with wifi etc.

I found the hotel to be one of the best Days Inn I have visited, in terms of cleanliness, helpfulness and tidyness.

The only criticism I have is that the receptionist charged me slightly too much for breakfast, but this was an honest oversight and in any case was picked up by her eagle eyed colleague the following morning, so I was refunded.

All said, very good value for money.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is good value. The rooms and lobby area are very clean, as are the bedding and towels. Although the hotel is situated adjacent to the motorway services it is set some way back behind a pleasant green area, and for me noise was no problem even though I opened the windows. Although this hotel is primarily for travellers, it's worth considering if visiting local attractions (eg Motor Heritage Centre). The full English breakfast offer is worth taking up as it offers a discount on the price of the very good breakfast in the Welcome Break next door.

Room Tip: I think paying a bit extra for the executive room is worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed at this Days Inn regularly for the past seven years. This last time we found our room to be quite scruffy and not cleaned to the usual standard. The whole place looked tired and in need of refurbishment. The staff we encountered were not as friendly or helpful as we have had in the past. We were disgusted to find that they used the disabled parking for their own use, and when confronted on this issue they were totally disinterested, and brushed it off, as if it was their right? When I mentioned to the young lady in reception about the cars she denied all knowledge, and yet when she finished her shift we saw her drive off in one of the very same cars! Unbelievable!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashorne hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good value accommodation with easy access to Stratford, Warwick and N.E.C. Pleasant, quiet ground floor room (005) with usual facilities. Friendly and efficient girl on check in desk made us most welcome. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
4.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel & Pub
The Swan Hotel & Pub
#1 of 1 in Kineton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warwick North M40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Property: Days Inn Warwick North M40
Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn
Days Inn Warwick North M40 Ashorne, Warwickshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing