We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Warwick North M40
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for a stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I have today come back from a two night stay at this hotel. It was a last minute break so we booked this hotel. You may think M40 service station, well I can tell you that you wouldn't know that you were staying on a motorway service station. It was so quiet, parking was no problem we could get near enough to take our stuff in. On arriving the girl on reception was very friendly helped us with any queries we had. The room we had was spacious, clean, comfortable and a very comfortable bed. Flat screen tv, kettle with tea and coffee available. We had a bath (although not full size) and a shower, plenty of hot water and complimentary shampoo and handwash. Plenty of towels. The only thing I would say about the room is that there were only two electric plugs, one for the tv and one for the kettle, so when you have mobiles and laptops you need to take an extension lead. There was food outlets nearby, such as KFC, Burger King, a Pizza place also a place to get fish and chips. Although its on the motorway it was near to Stratford -upon-avon and Warwick. To get back to the hotel you need to go down to junction 12 and go back up the north carriage way of the M40 which is only a couple of miles. We paid £93 for two nights which was good and we would stay there again, it was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    114
    73
    21
    18
See reviews for
91
84
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited this hotel to break up a long journey North, arriving at 9pm and leaving 12 hours later. The room was clean, big enough for the four of us and the pull-out bed for the children was comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean and adequate for a family.

As I said, the hotel suited us for a on night stay, but any longer would push it as there is only the service station in the vicinity, but as a clean place to rest your head it was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svmitche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed in a few Days Inn Hotels and this was the worst experience. the person on reception was unfamiliar with the hotel. Payment couldn't be taken on my usual card, luckily I had another. Couldn't connect to wireless with my laptop and staff couldn't fix the problem. I will avoid wherever possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent in all respects - impressed with shower and towel quality particularly for such a reasonable price. Breakfast in the complex was really good quality - chose breakfast items from hot buffet and ate outside in sunshine. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Hairdryer appreciated, not expected at the room price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel was on Welcome Break (parking place) on the Highway (we didn't knew before!!).
So no way to get around there. Breakfast is to take in regular food court.

but: Hotel was good. You didn' hear anything from the highway! ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a few budget hotels and this one is good, clean room, spacious,free parking and free wifi. The check in was quick and if you are part of the Wyndham rewards you get your treat! A good choice of food eateries in the service bit. Would be happy to stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Booked this hotel as it was convenient for the Birmingham NEC which I was visiting the following day.

Having tried, and failed, to find consistent independent alternatives to the larger hotel chains on my travels, I booked a Days Inn because I knew I would get a clean, decent room with wifi etc.

I found the hotel to be one of the best Days Inn I have visited, in terms of cleanliness, helpfulness and tidyness.

The only criticism I have is that the receptionist charged me slightly too much for breakfast, but this was an honest oversight and in any case was picked up by her eagle eyed colleague the following morning, so I was refunded.

All said, very good value for money.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
4.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,621 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel & Pub
The Swan Hotel & Pub
#1 of 1 in Kineton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warwick North M40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Property: Days Inn Warwick North M40
Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn
Days Inn Warwick North M40 Ashorne, Warwickshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing