We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly gruesome!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Warwick North M40

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Warwick North M40
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly gruesome!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this to break up our journey returning from Legoland, and it is hands down the worst place I have ever stayed (and given that once a hostel had double booked and I spent a night, as a student, sleeping in their broom cupboard, that is really saying something)! I booked a family room but the children were given one broken, dirty sofa bed to share which was about 4ft long. This wasn't made up and when we pulled it out there was litter underneath. The sofa fabric and carpet were grimy, the double bed had only one wafer thin pillow each, the bathroom door was broken (leading to myself and the kids getting locked in evn though we didn't use the lock), the curtains had moths in them, the bath was patched up and rusty...the list goes on and on. It honestly looked like something out of CSI and when my husband returned to reception we were told these were the only family rooms. We had to unfortunately stay on the night of our arrival as we had travelled a long way and the kids needed to sleep, but the room was so hot and uncomfortable that we considered leaving in the middle of the night/sleeping in the car on the services (where you have to park), especially when someone started banging outside our door and (it looked like) shining a torch. Window looked out onto a generator and windows sealed shut. Just horrendous. At around £50 we were expecting basic, but clean and safe, and had booked originally for two nights so we could go to Warwick castle, but we cancelled and came home. To be fair, the receptionist in the morning was apologetic and cancelled the second night and refunded this and the breakfast (which you have to take on the services and which was disgusting and inedible) without any quibble, but I still had to pay for the awful night's stay. You could not pay me enough money to take my family to a Day's Inn again. Gutted that was how our holiday ended. (Also, if you are staying for Warwick castle it is still around 9 miles away and you have to go up and down the motorway using the junctions, there is no other road access.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    114
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
90
84
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Heckmondwike
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Room lovely and clean.
Room cleaned to a high standard.
Quiet too.. Only negative is if you are down stairs you can hear the woman clamping above at 6am.

Staff lovely and friendly.

However sat nav people... This is not on Banbury Road... It's on the m40 obviously.. So whatch what you type in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bryanjowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

A very clean, quiet hotel in peaceful surroundings. The staff were very helpful, the rooms (we had two, a family room plus a double) were spacious and well appointed. No complaints at all, it was perfect for us and I intend to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Situated in the welcome break services, set back from the motorway this is surprisingly a peaceful location. The room was spotlessly clean and very well proportioned. Plenty plug sockets, desk, Iron and ironing board. Bathroom with bath and shower. Friendly helpful reception staff. FAULTLESS.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarJon6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle And Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff were top class. On arrival there had been a problem with the previous guest in the room were booked into, they upgraded us very quickly without any problems. Would definitely stay again (SOUTH BOUND)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 3 for two nights as we were visiting warwick castle.

At £30 a night for the room I really cannot grumble.

Staff seemed nice enough, quiet location and ideal for commuting to Warwick and Leamington Spa.

I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Tucked down the side of Warwick Services on the M40 (northbound), this place came in very handy a few years back when I was having an affair with a married woman. We pretty much spent two days and nights having sex here, which was fine because the hotel is pretty nondescript (thus good cover) and the soundproofing is up to standard. Pity there is nowhere in the immediate vicinity even remotely classy (let alone romantic) to get a drink or a bite to eat in, but as it is essentially in a motorway layby that is par for the course. Excellent value for money, and also not from Warwick Castle, where we went for a breath of air and a change of scene on the second day.

Room Tip: If you are at it on the ground floor in a front-facing room, shut the curtains as you look right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
1.1 mi away
Church Hill Farm B&B
Church Hill Farm B&B
#9 of 13 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.0 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel & Pub
The Swan Hotel & Pub
#1 of 1 in Kineton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warwick North M40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Property: Days Inn Warwick North M40
Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn
Days Inn Warwick North M40 Ashorne, Warwickshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing