We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Get the negative out of the way first. We had room No6 if you wanted a quite night this is not the room for you as the central heating boiler needs a service. It will keep you awake till at least 11.30 and get you up at 6.30 if this does not bother you fine.

As for the rest of the trip it was faultless, The spa was great, the Golf course was brilliant for a par three, breakfast was very enjoyable and the staff were fantastic. The whole place was very homely with that touch of class. I became firm friends with Tiggie the hotel cat and we had many a happy hour snoozing on the couch together. David in the spar was very helpful as was our waitress at breakfast. All in All we would certainly stay her in the future. Oh and by the way we had a groupon voucher so it was excellent value.

Well done to all the staff for making our break a brilliant one. We shall be back in future.

Room Tip: Do not have room 6 or one near this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    115
    62
    26
    20
See reviews for
78
164
5
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Dear Sue.
Absolutely Fabulous, it really was a memorable occasion, which was very much down to the efficiency and professionalism of your staff. With a special THANK YOU to Miles who shadowed us brilliantly, especially when our friend collapsed, he was right behid me and helped brake his fall. The receptionist was also right there to help get the Ambulance .The Guest knew nothing about it until later,as the staff took it in their stride un-fazedand managed to get all the guests seated without any disruption .All our guests said both in the visitors book and in subsequent emails and thank you letters, how smart the staff were, helful together with complimants about the superb venue and the fantastic food. The news paper reports and pictures have made the whole occasion very special and for this we are very much indeebted to you and all your staff for all your help,The cartoonist went down very well and the photogrpher did a slended job. Once again thank you for all your help and that of your staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel was booked for our Daughter's wedding venue and put simply the weekend was excellent. The hotel is in a lovely location and the place itself was very clean, the staff were very helpful and cortices and nothing was too much trouble. The food was five star and the facilities were of very high standard. A special note for the hotel organiser Carol and her team who ensured the day was perfect.
We would highly recommend that if you are looking for a wedding venue this is a perfect one. The day went off without a hitch and the staff were excellent in organising and arranging everything which took all the worry from the family prior to and on the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

A great night, stayed in , Mullberry room
Hotel clean staff very helpfull.
Food in resturant 5 *
Bar staff 5*
Reception 5*
Room 5*
All staff 5*
Breakfast 5*
Overall 5* plus
We was told on arrival that the may be noise from a fuction that was going on, But we bid not hear a thing.
The Derve Grand Harbour in Southanton need to send there manager to stay Here he would learn how to run a hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnlearx300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed for one night, my room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was well cooked and the staff were friendly. Overall I can recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian30179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here the last 2 nights and it was wonderful . The staff were very friendly and helpful ,the food was outstanding.
The golf course is one of a kind and very challenging and is host to the British par 3 Championship and we had great fun going round and round.
As a professional Businessman I stay in hotels every week and would definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends.

Room Tip: Main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just had the best ever Friday night entertainment at Nailcote Hall with the Queen B Tribute Band ,
what a night, the voice & energy of this Tribute band was amazing they brought Freddy Mercury sprite back to life , with all Freddys flamboyant behaver , he had everyone sing and dancing to queens greatest music , When the Queen band first arrived on stage with their ill-fitting wigs , we thought it's going to be a long night , But how wrong can you be ,don't judge a book by it cover, Thank you Nailcote Hall for keeping good live entrainment local
The menu food & service was Top Notch

Room Tip: just enjoy the service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
13.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
8.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
18.7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Property: Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Address: Nailcote Lane, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nailcote Hall Hotel And Golf Club Berkswell, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing