We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Real Gem!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a terrific hotel and restaurant in a great location. We were welcomed in the bar by a very polite, professional and friendly member of the team who was extremely attentive. The menu is not extensive but the choice is more than adequate and the food excellent. We arrived late and finished late and the restaurant manager insisted that we were under no time pressure and we should continue to enjoy the evening. The hotels rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious and there is always something going on as they pride themselves on their themed nights. If you attend a day event or a summer evening event you MUST take your golf clubs. Their par 3 course is spectacular and probably in the top 10 par 3 courses in the world, hence its choice as venue for the British Par 3 Championships. Most notably all 4 of us commented on how much we enjoyed our meal.

Room Tip: Book a room in the main hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    118
    65
    27
    21
See reviews for
80
173
5
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 23/11/13. Very nice stay with very friendly staff . The young man on reception (sorry can't remember his name, dark hair ) was very friendly and welcoming and even remembered our names when we checked out this morning .
We had been warned that there was an event on , a party night . But we did not hear any noise from this at all.
Room number 1 was very cosy , clean and warm .
We didn't have dinner at the hotel , but breakfast was nice .
Would definitely return
Thanks
Mr & Mrs Powell

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank louloup38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently held a business strategy session at the hotel. It was a very pleasant setting for the event and the facilities and rooms where generally good. Some of the usual things you would expect to be available for a business meeting proved difficult. Examples being a projector and cabling, flipcharts etc. We found the staff helpful and accommodating particularly Carole who went beyond the call of duty to cook us a late meal after the restaurant had closed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauley1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed here a few times now over a few years (without golf) for business as this hotel is very close to one of my woork locations and it has always been a very pleasant experience. Huge rooms, excellent service and good quality food. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetRickyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went to this hotel as a party of 12 for my mother in law's 80th bday, the hotel is stunning but the service was shocking!!
We sat down to dinner in a separate dining room and ordered out meal, the starters took 2 hours to arrive!!, we like eating at our own pace but this was not acceptable. The food once it arrived was very good and the rest of the courses arrived in good time.
Breakfast the following morning was well an experience not worth waiting an hour for, we all arrived in the dining room over a period of half hour (so not all together), and proceeded to wait for an hour before any of us were served, I actually popped my head in the kitchen and asked if there was any chance we could get our food, we were by then well past the checking out time. Many of the staff seemed untrained and the lady who appeared to be in charge just kept telling us that the food was freshly prepared, well that's as may be but they knew how many they had for breakfast and even freshly cooked it does not take an hour to cook breakfast for 4 people!!, I did make a complaint at reception and the lunch we had booked we then cancelled. Well we had a lovely evening all together but sadly unless the service improved dramatically we wont be going back, which is a shame as the scenery and our room was so lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ave13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had a lovely welcome, the receptionist was really helpful. Had forgotten my phone and needed access to my email to get the details of a conference I was attending, the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. A very good start. The room was lovely and comfortable, the toiletries were very pleasant. The service in the restaurant was exceptional. The meal was absolutely lovely. The Steak Diane was simply to die for. Breakfast was also very pleasant.
Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: try to ask for one away from the spa. as when the jacuzzi is used, the noise from the motor can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judiglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for one night only and was disappointed when we had to check out. Storms all around the UK and we didn't hear any of it...lovely staff, friendly, helpful and professional. Would definitely like to visit again and will recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: the swimming pool and sauna are great and the rooms are lovely. Room 15 is next to the outdoor marq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
13.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
8.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.9 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Property: Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Address: Nailcote Lane | West Midlands, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nailcote Hall Hotel And Golf Club Berkswell, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing