We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to NEC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel

Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Close to NEC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before visiting the NEC. Only about 10/15 minutes drive away. The hotel seems to split into 2 blocks. The one we stayed in wasn't attached to the reception. It wasn't the most modern Premier Inn we have stayed in but for the price you can't complain.
If you use the Beefeater restaurant in the pub next door beware of the prices. Some are very reasonable but £8.50 for nachos whilst you wait for your starter is an extortionate amount!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 57andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    147
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
118
117
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent place to stay if visiting the NEC for a business conference or show in terms of location. Good value. The stay lives up to its advertising as this was my first time at a Premier Inn. Adjoined to a Beefeater restaurant ...excellent service and great food too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean comfortable stay. , we arrived with a wedding party and staff were very helpful. My wife & I were informed by one room attendant (kerry) that shining a light on the back of your knees is supposed to relax u.! It was the talking point of our journey home. -breakfast was nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The service was average we only saw the receptionist. It was clean and good value for money the location was poor a bit out of the way. The sleep quality was average and the Sink was blocked and wouldn't open when we tried, the room it's self was far too hot so couldn't get a good night sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very clean and peaceful budget hotel with great buffet breakfast all at right price. Restaurant & bar adjacent very handy. Modern flat screen television in room with great insulation as there was no noise from adjacent rooms.

Room Tip: Don't expect 5 star as this is a budget hotel chain with no lounge etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed for one night (Sun 23rd Feb) with my husband and daughter after visiting my niece at university. Despite being close to a main road, the hotel rooms were peaceful, clean and comfortable. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and checked out. We had breakfast at the Beefeater restaurant next door. It was the typical Premier Inn fayre - help yourself to the plentiful cereals, fruit, yogurts, pastries and drinks then order your hot food. The staff were tidying the self service area regularly and were very friendly. After breakfast, we filled our car up with petrol and bought a picnic lunch from the Sainsbury's local store which is directly opposite the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JesterJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I spent 2 nights in this premier inn, due to attending a training course near by. Booked this one as this was the cheapest of the four premier inns around dorridge/Solihull at the time. Handy position for the M42 and opposite the premier inn is a garage with a small sainsburys which is very handy. There is a beefeater on site, which is okay but not my favourite chain. Room was clean, lovely big double bed and bath. Hardly any noise at night (which may be luck of whose there and it was midweek) very friendly reception staff. no complaints atall, great stay with no problems.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
1.9 mi away
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Haigs Hotel
Haigs Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balsall Common
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
Address: 112 Kenilworth Road | Balsall Common, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! You'll find we're all about convenience here at Premier Inn Hotel Balsall Common (Near NEC). Unwind in a lovely quiet area of the Midlands, then zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Birmingham, Solihull and Coventry. Get in on the action at Birmingham NEC. Reel in a big catch at Barston Lakes, or play a round at West Midlands Golf Club. Then join the party or relax in the spa at Nailcote Hall. After a busy day, recharge with a tasty meal in our restaurant and kick back in your spacious room and extra-comfy bed. Directions: M42(J6) take A45 to Coventry for 1/2 mile. Take A452 to Leamington/Kenilworth. Hotel is on the right after 3 miles. Next to the George in the Tree Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel Berkswell, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing