We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
351
330
147
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
330
147
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlecote parknational trust propertyself drivea la carte menustratford upon avonthe table d'hote menucountry hotelsgarden centrehalf boardpremier roomcoach partiescar parkevening mealbus stopfour poster bedweekend breakgood size
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good location for Stratford upon Avon, Warwick castle and leamington spa. Excellent little hotel, good friendly place to stay. Accommodation exceptional had a Premier Room. Well worth the upgrade. Spotlessly clean, good choice of food, plenty of parking. Opposite the historic National trust, Charlecote House and grounds.

Staff were so helpful, nothing was too much for them. Fast and efficient.

Room Tip: Upgrade to premier. Like a large 3 roomed apartment, two flat screen TV's, tea making facilities, wine cooler, seperate bath and shower. Lounge furniture, very comfortable bed and superior pillows. Car parking close to door.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank disappointed730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi disappointed730, I'm very glad that your username doesn't reflect in your very kind comments. I'm happy to hear that you found us to be a friendly and welcoming hotel, and I am pleased that the team here made your stay a comfortable one. It's good that you made time to relax in one of our lovely premier rooms. Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We returned on Friday (11th July) after a four night stay at this lovely hotel. The standard of the hotel is excellent and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We had done the trip with Shearings Travel and this was the best hotel we have stayed at with this coach company.
I unfortunately made a mistake whilst trying to log my Kindle into their wi-fi and both the bar staff and reception went out of their way to help.
Our room was spotless and overlooked the gardens and the swimming pool (No. 12), so it was lovely and quiet during the night (except for the fire alarm at 04.45 in the morning !!!) There was tea/coffee which were replenished each day and a flat screen T.V.
An excellent range of meals and very pleasant staff. We shall definitely use this hotel again when we are in the area.
Many thanks
Barbara & Alan

Room Tip: The converted farm house on the first floor was excellent if you like peace and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pendle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay itwas nicve ti read you had such a good time and enjoyed all the services of the hotel, and I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team
Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have just had weekend break at the above hotel, staff very helpful, food was pipping hot, little delay between courses, but was busy, had a superior room, which was large and clean, shampoo, shower gel and body lotion provided a hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities in room, need a car to get about, Stratford Upon Avon only 4 miles away, well worth a visited and Warwick Castle only 6 miles away, plenty of other local attraction also to visit,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkedodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thanks for the review of your recent stay with us, we glad you enjoyed your break and especially your Superior room, We hope it wont be too long till you return. Kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A wonderful weekend. Lovely room, excellent food - not too much and not too little, well trained, obliging and appropriately friendly staff. Good public areas. Nice location opposite National Trust property. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank youfor your review of your long weekend, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and NT Property across the road, we hope you to welcome you back soon. Kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

On arrival reception staff were lovely and friendly. Quick booking in, no waiting.
We had a double room, it had an easy chair with round table where you could sit and read. Lovely dressing table with hair dryer, the TV was on this table. The one near the bed had a kettle and plenty of tea/coffee/fruit tea.
Large room with plenty of storage and the bed was very comfy.
Maid service everyday.
Cooked breakfast served to you, plenty of choice. Cereal selection and fruit juices.
The 3 course evening meals could not be faulted, different menu every evening. We always had a bottle of wine promoted at the bar with the meal £15.95 which was of good quality. We were always asked if we wanted water. We retired into the sitting room for coffee and mints. I cannot fault this hotel at all.
Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We were in room 64 which was a short walk from the main hotel where the meals were served. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HappyHoliday037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi There Many thanks for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us, it nice to read that enjoyed all the services of the Hotel and I shall pass on all your great comments to the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back .Kind Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews