We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Base”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dunchurch Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunchurch Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunchurch
windermere
1 review
“Comfortable Base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

we stayed here on an overnight stop while visiting family in the area. The room which we had was quite small but had everything you could need (with exception of a wardrobe) which was a little odd but was obviously not really needed for our short overnight stop.

Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.

we will certainly be staying again when we are back in the area

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    97
    122
    80
    59
See reviews for
103
106
14
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the moment we arrived at Reception. I could feel the warmth of this hotel it was spotless and the girls on the reception were friendly. The scenery/ surroundings were beautiful. We stayed here as we were invited to a wedding during the day. When the wedding started we were given nibbles which consisted of mini cheese burgers/smoked salmon/spring rolls which were all delicious. For dinner we had game terrine, breast of chicken, raspberry chocolate cheesecake which were all delicious. The service was excellent. The room was a little small for a family of 3 but it was clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We celebrated the marriage of our Son at Dunchurch Park on April 14th 2012. From start (way back last year when we were shown around) to finish (help with packing up on Sunday morning) we were treated like VIP's, nothing but nothing was too much trouble. All the usual last minute wobbles and details were ironed out without a fuss, the welcome, the check in, the staff, the food, the service, the bar staff, the attention to detail and the care, kindness and thoughtfulness of everyone was outstanding. Huge thanks to all the staff concerned. We had a fantastic day and we will wallow in the joy of it all for a long time to come. Highly recommended and fantastic value for money. I'm running out of words but I can sum it up in two - First Class !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had our wedding reception at Dunchurch on the 30th April 2011! The wedding coordinator is fab, she met with us and had regular contact via e-mail. They took a lot of stress out of the experience by going the extra mile ie. Setting the room up for us, seating plan etc. It was also brilliant value for money as they have special offers where the price includes the wedding breakfast, buffet, drinks etc so its a lot easier to budget with no hidden extras. Each table (we had 12) had there own waiter/waitress who where all very helpful and professional. On the top table we also had our own waiter who couldn't do enough for us and there was also a manager/coordinator for the day who managed our timings and ensures the day ran smoothly and went to plan, he even came up to me at approx 8pm after the evening guests had arrived to ask if I wanted some one to plate me up some of the buffet as I was so busy talking to everyone!
The grounds are absolutely stunning and we had full use of the entire location for 2 hours for welcome drinls, photos etc before being moved through into the marquee for the wedding breakfast.
There was also another wedding that started slightly later than ours and I will be honest I was slightly worried about this. However, I wouldn't have even known. The day was managed so well we never even saw the other wedding party or guests.
My only criticism would be the front of the hotel. They seem to have built the reception area and some of the hotel rooms in a new style and it isn't really in keeping with the back of the hotel where the original building and grounds are stunning! Some of the hotel rooms are also slightly basic and small. However, I would add that our guests where offered a reduced rate and the price included a self service breakfast that was brilliant and just what we all needed after a late night celebrating!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llaauurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times recently and found the staff to be very friendly, rooms are adequate, beds comfy and breakfast is excellent, got a good deal on the price through lastminute.com, would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlelady35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed one night recently, excellent value for money. The Hotel has wonderful grounds, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, would definetely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

i cant fault this hotel-- a wonderfull setting,excellent rooms and a very fair price( you stay in the annex)bar and dining room/breakfast room in the main house which is fantastic and full of character,staff are all very friendly

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunchurch
4.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
2.0 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
7.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunchurch Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunchurch Park

Property: Dunchurch Park
Address: Rugby Road, Dunchurch, Rugby CV22 6QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Dunchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunchurch Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunchurch Park Hotel is a 19th-century Grade ll listed manor house, set in 72 acres of beautiful grounds and landscaped gardens. We are the ideal venue for conferences, meetings, weddings and special events. The hotel comprises 89 en-suite bedrooms in a custom-built wing and boasts 32 conference rooms. Situated in the heart of Warwickshire, the hotel is conveniently situated close to the M1, M6 and M45 motorways. Bar 1823 is our contemporary bar with plasma screen and Sky TV. Housed in the main manor house it serves an excellent selection of hot and cold drinks plus a wide range of beers and wines. Also in Bar 1823 you will find a range of meals with a variety of specials and great deals. Dunchurch Park is now offering golf at the renowned Rugby Golf Club!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunchurch Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunchurch Park Hotel Dunchurch
Park Hotel Dunchurch
Dunchurch Park Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing