We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dunchurch Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunchurch Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunchurch
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Went to a party on Saturday night at the Dunchurch Park Hotel and stayed over night in the hotel. Our room was excellent, very clean, warm and comfortable. I will definitely be happy to stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELEN l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    97
    122
    80
    59
See reviews for
103
106
14
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Room was a great disappointment, very little room. No wardrobe, no mirror in bedroom to do hair, makeup etc..... One tiny one in the bathroom. Marquee for the party was great, and the evening was fantastic. Lovely bar area, and old part of hotel has plenty of character. Rooms defo need a makeover.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 612AmyD612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great venueit was excellent in the great hall and was worth the extra £10 The food was good very hot and good portion sizes, wine was not bad.,Great disco, great Firework display in the wonderful grounds.The table layout was also good not too cramped.The staff were very friendly and helpful The overnight stay was ok rooms alittle small and very warm. The Breakfast was good lots of choice and cooked just how we liked it. We will come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The party we went to was in a marquee, which was a bit cold and draughty. But it was well set out and was aesthetically pleasing. The main meal was barely warm.
We were asked what bottle of wine we wanted-red, white or rose? I don't drink, and there was no option for soft drinks, which i found a bit inconsiderate. The rooms are very basic, not clean, very small and too hot and also very noisy due to other residents. The breakfast room was extremely hot, no windows open. The food was mediocre which wasn't being replaced efficiently. The tables were not set with used plates on the tables.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We went here with a group of friends for our yearly Christmas meal - the events team were really helpful and nice to deal with. The venue was a marquee which was decorated tastefully and the whole package, including dj entertainment, was overall good value. The food was a little manufactured. Unfortunately the thing that ruins this place is the staff. Long story short we were spoken to with extraordinary rudeness by the general manager George, his abrupt manner only exceeded by his lack of customer service skills. Have we had a reply to the complaint we sent in the next day? Of course not. This says a lot - shame when one man let's the whole place down!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank karensa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Officereplies, General Manager at Dunchurch Park, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
To Say I am appalled with this review is an understatement.

I remember your letter very well and decided not to reply purely because what you stated is so incorrect and did not want to enter into a war of words

You stated that my rudeness related to me preventing you from staying in the bar to buy another round of drinks prior to food being served – absolute fabrication! Who in my position (40 years) would prevent guests from spending money in the bar?

Could you possibly be one of the parties who our security personnel confiscated alcohol from on entrance following my strict instructions?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in December. The grounds of the hotel are stunning, and the main building of the hotel is also very nice. We were in a family room in the annexe building which is accessed across from the main hotel, just a short walk. The family room was a double bed with 2 small camp beds set up on the floor. One of these camp beds was underneath the table at the side of the room, so it's a good job one of our children was young enough to fit under! The double bed was very comfortable. However, only one of the bedside lights was working. We could also not get the very small television to work at all. The bathroom was an ok size and seemed clean, but the blind was incredibly mouldy and black and needed changing. The shower had hardly any strength to it at all and it was very difficult to rinse long hair under it, which was disappointing for such a nice looking hotel. We ate breakfast in the hotel, which was lovely food with waitress service for the cooked breakfast and a small serve-yourself section of cereal, dried fruit, cheese, ham and grapefruit/prunes. The staff were alway friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and it's a nice hotel but there are a few things the hotel could do to improve their room standards.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knightley1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Used this hotel for the Christmas party , the venue was good and the entertainment was also very good . One down side to the venue is the quality of the rooms but that probably match the price . Accommodation was ok but not great. Food in the evening was good but the breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepcargreeks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunchurch
4.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
2.0 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
7.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunchurch Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunchurch Park

Property: Dunchurch Park
Address: Rugby Road, Dunchurch, Rugby CV22 6QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Dunchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunchurch Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunchurch Park Hotel is a 19th-century Grade ll listed manor house, set in 72 acres of beautiful grounds and landscaped gardens. We are the ideal venue for conferences, meetings, weddings and special events. The hotel comprises 89 en-suite bedrooms in a custom-built wing and boasts 32 conference rooms. Situated in the heart of Warwickshire, the hotel is conveniently situated close to the M1, M6 and M45 motorways. Bar 1823 is our contemporary bar with plasma screen and Sky TV. Housed in the main manor house it serves an excellent selection of hot and cold drinks plus a wide range of beers and wines. Also in Bar 1823 you will find a range of meals with a variety of specials and great deals. Dunchurch Park is now offering golf at the renowned Rugby Golf Club!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunchurch Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunchurch Park Hotel Dunchurch
Park Hotel Dunchurch
Dunchurch Park Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing