We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a superb location for our family...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Hot Tub Full Size Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Luxury Hot Tub
Full Size Snooker Table
Stunning Dining Room
Wonderful Gardens
Large Drawing Room
4 Poster King Size Suite
Luxury King Size Suite
Farm House Kitchen
Reception Room
Gallery Landing
Twin Bedroom
Ashleigh House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Henley-in-Arden, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
John W
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“This was a superb location for our family get-together. Smart, clean, spacious. The jacuzzi was awesome!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

A really wonderful stay at Ashleigh house with 20 or so of my extended family. The property was beautifully presented, clean and functional throughout. The kitchen was more than adequate, and it was great to be able to all eat together in one room. The jacuzzi was my favorite feature! Garden also much enjoyed for an Easter mroning easter egg hunt. Thanks

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie A
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had nearly 30 of the family get together at Ashleigh House at the end of March. The helpfulness of Antonia before and after our stay was brilliant. We had an excellent time - all managed to eat round one table (didn't think we would find anywhere big enough for that) - the accommodation was really lovely and all our slightly awkward requests were met with 'yes' and a smile!

We would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wanting a rendezvous in the Midlands.

Thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great to find a property that was happy to house that number and that fact it was so private.
Liked least: Maybe the kitchen was a little small for large number catering, but we managed fine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect House in the perfect location”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Every year we have a get together. We a a group of old university friends who are now much older!
Finding a property to cater for 20 of us is a tall order and as we come from all different corners of the UK, a central location is required.
I found Ashleigh House on the internet through a company called Holiday Lettings and it looked ideal.
After making a few enquiries and communicting with Antonia who owns the property, we decided to book.
Antonia gave us lots of information prior to our arrival about local restaurants and activities around Stratford. She even organised taxi's to collect some of our group from the local train station.
We had organised for Sainsbury's to deliver what looked like 6 months worth of food (and drink) so that worked perfectly meaning we didnt have to really bring anything ourselves.
Ashleigh House is a beautiful country style mansion and you feel like the 'Lord of the Manor' whilst you are there.
Everything you need is supplied and there are lots of lovely rooms.
Because I booked the event, I thought it only fair that I had the 4 Poster Suite. My wife said it was like winning the lottery.
There was a snooker table, big TV with Sports (probably other channels too), a jacuzzi that was hotter than my bath and perfect for relaxing in.
We went to the Crabmill restaurant one night and had a party in the house on the other. Both worked perfectly.
All in all, it was an amazing few days and we will definately return next year as it worked so well for everyone in our group.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, 4 poster bed, jacuzzi and snooker table
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn55bri...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over overpriced and certainly NOT luxurious”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We complained in person to the owners and wrote a letter on our return but they did not have the decency to reply - hence this review. The hot tub sits on a gravel car park so was hardly used and it was dirty. The furnishings were dated, dark and dingy with curtains hanging down in lounge. The kitchen did not even have a tea towel and was not well equipped for large parties. One spatula for frying pans. Markings worn out on cookers so could not tell whether oven was on or grill. Plates too big to fit in the dishwasher. Sink continually blocked in kitchen and upstairs toilet flooded (owners said this happened frequently)! The owners were rude and abrupt and marched us around the house telling us how much everything would cost if we broke anything. Party did not use the snooker table too frightened to!!!! Garden furniture was wobbly and unsafe. All in all the description of the property was not accurate and the property was massively overpriced. If you are happy to pay this for a 3 star property then go ahead but don't expect luxury. We paid nearly £3000 for a weekend which cost us £140 each! Plus there is nowhere to put a review on their website - why we ask ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was good although it was on a main road
Liked least: The fact it was not as advertised and not at all luxurious
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing