We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Reunion”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Hot Tub Full Size Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Luxury Hot Tub
Full Size Snooker Table
Stunning Dining Room
Wonderful Gardens
Large Drawing Room
4 Poster King Size Suite
Luxury King Size Suite
Farm House Kitchen
Reception Room
Gallery Landing
Twin Bedroom
Ashleigh House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Henley-in-Arden, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worrierki...
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't count on using the snooker table.”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Pretty disappointing. The house itself was ok, but they shouldn't be allowed to advertise a full size snooker table. Yes, they've got one. However, the small size of the room it's in makes it completely unusable. You might manage some shots if you happen to be near a window that opens. The equipment (rests, long cue etc) are fit only for firewood. Lack of sink in the kitchen makes it a pain in the neck to cook in.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice location
Liked least: The snooker table.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Reunion”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ashleigh House for a family reunion and it could't have been more pertect, the house is lovely, very spacious with plenty of room for us all.Antonia the owner was so kind and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable, we will be back next year for my Mother's birthday party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely location and gardens
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were a large group who stayed at Ashleigh House in October 2012. From the start Antonia was open and helpful with us providing useful suggestions for places to go and practical information such as organising transport for our large group. The house is fantastic. It is easy to get to (a short taxi ride from Henley-in-Arden or Warwick) and is ideal for catering for large groups. The snooker table was excellent, the back garden was stunning and the dining table allowed us all to eat together and all the rooms were nicely furnished and clean. Above all, we were very impressed by Antonia's professionalism and the practical approach she took to dealing with a large group. I would definitely recommend the house to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communal areas
Liked least: Some of the cooking materials (pots and pans) could be better but we had been warned of this before arrival so didn't mind.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and everyhting you want for a big party”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We hired this house for my friends 50th birthday and had a fantastic weekend. The cost was fab once shared between the 26 of us and this did not reflect in the standard of the property. Large rooms and lots on modern amenities(large tv and i pod docking station) but still keeping with the traditional edwardian house with furniture. Hot Tub was an added bonus. The local pub(Black Swan) welcomed us on the Friday evening and were very accomadating as we took over the karoke. Although we did not use the outside catering this is an added bonus if you wish to have a meal prepared for you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the whole of the party were under one roof
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larr91
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing House! Such a good time”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Ashleigh house is a huge manor house, it can sleep up to 26 easily and rooms are big and luxurious most with ensuite bathrooms. The hottub is very good and lots of fun, the house and kitchen is fully equipped with anything you could possibly think of needing. Antonia the owner gave a detailed tour and was very helpful making sure we had the best time possible. Myself and 25 friends had a great time, the house is pure luxury!

Would love to go back, thank you very much!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the hot tub!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is an ideal house and location for any kind of getaway.”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Loved the house and gardens. Felt very comfortable in the property. Very well equipped. Would definately stay there again.
Could do with a BBQ tho and another jacuzzi for 26 people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of rooms and space.
Liked least: small shower cubicles
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs K
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Edwardian property in ideal location - perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was my 50th birthday and I wanted a large luxury house (as you dont stay in one of those every day!) for a large group of my girl friends and family. I wanted us all in one large group to avoid 'pockets'. It was ideal as everyone got on like a house on fire. Antonia was our contact on booking and she could not have been more helpful. One afternoon the first floor lights wouldnt work - she came straight out and dealt with it immediately and was so discreet I didnt even realise she had come and gone! There were various emails exchanged between us on the run up to the visit and she answered every question and gave us as much detail and local knowledge as possible. The property was absolutely lovely. The furniture was in keeping with the style of the house - certainly not furnished with 'cheap' stuff. It helped us to respect the house even more. The bedrooms were beautiful and the house was clean and tidy. The kitchen was a little small but it was not a real problem. It is an old property so the plumbing is a little slow but it was adequate. We all loved the dining area and spent a great deal of time in the large lounge. The hot tub was appreciated by all. The large gardens were excellent for a game of rounders and the lawns were kept beautifully. We are a rowdy bunch and we had no-one nearby to be bothered by us. We were made very welcome in Henley in Arden at The Black Swan where we went on the Friday evening for the karaoke and again for the Sunday carvery. Good value for money there and the locals were lovely. The whole group would definitely go again - in fact we are thinking of booking the house for couples and go to Warwick races one weekend. We loved it! Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large lounge area - perfect for chilling in a large group.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$263
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing