We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue”
Review of Wootton Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wootton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I have just had a lovely time at my niece's wedding reception at Wootton Park. The venue is perfect and set in 360 acres of Warwickshire countryside. The food was superb from the 3 course lunch, evening pig roast and breakfast the next day. I stayed in one the Glamping pods which was a wonderful experience and a first for me - highly recommended. There is also accommodation in the farmhouse where we all had breakfast together around a huge table, discussing the previous days events. An altogether wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Wootton Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 229 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed two nights in the farmhouse with family over my daughters wedding weekend. It was like a family home, with beautiful furnishing and wonderful accommodation. We felt totally relaxed and the owners couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was delicious, and at the brides request we had a Chinese take-a-way on Friday evening. Melanie provided us with a fully laid table,and warmed the plates for us. They did everything they could to help us, jugs for the bouquets, and even took our two granddaughters aged 2/3 to feed the gueese. Would recommend Wootton Park to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and beautifully furnished - bridal suite made of dreams
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we stayed in a glamping pod which was wonderfully clean and well equipped. very clean shower and toilet.we stayed at Wooton Park, as the venue was used for a wedding reception and i have to say that it was a fantastic venue with wonderful views and facilities. the owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. we had a look a the rooms in the farmhouse and saw how fabulous they had been decorated and how spacious they were. overall we had a wonderful time there and highly recommend it to stay at for glamping and also for wedding receptions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissilver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Wootton Park is Fantastic. We attended here for a Civil Wedding Reception. There is a B&B, a HUGe House which is so homely to stay in. There is a field for camping/caravaning, but best of all are the GLAMPING PODS.....absolutely Fantastic!!! There are onyl 4 of them on site, they are very new & so cute & comfortable. Each pod is made of wood, has a little decking area with chairs outside the front & a built BBQ area & seating area too. The Pods have double patio doors to the front & once inside is carpeted, has a double bed with memory foam mattress...very comfy & wonderful brightly coloured bedding. 2 dressing gowns are provided, & towels too; a small chest with hairdryer, bottles of water, kettle & tea & coffee (a fab; selection) & some rather nice biscuits & packs of sweets too!!!
There isnt much hanging space, but hangers are provided & a radiator too in case it gets a lil' chilly. There is a small window above the bed, without a blind, so that did wake us up early doors, so take an eye mask!! but the patio doors have a black out blind to pull down. There are lights in the ceiling, albeit the switch is by the door. There is a separate loo & shower area, one loo & one large shower, but the path to & from your pod to the loo/shower area is well lit at night, even though it was raining heavily, we had fun getting to & from!! The loo & shower were very clean, we did have to queue at one point but again, it adds to the adventure of Glamping!!!
During the night, the noise of the rain & wind on the roof of the pod was Great, knowing we were all tucked up inside nice & cosy!!
In the morning, we went to the main house for breakfast, continental or full english....plenty of both available & the staff were so so helpful & friendly, they couldnt do enough. We all sat around a Huge table, in lovely surroundings & chewed over the night before's antics!!!
We didnt have to leave until mid day so we took a walk around theg rounds & saw the alpacas that are reared there.
The venue for the wedding reception 'Twenty-10' was great, a newly built barn effect with a mezanee (spelling??) downside, only 1 loo, but the bar was well stocked, the DJ was ace, the 80's band was great & the staff were extremely helpful!!

Even just for a night or weekend away doing something different it was a great time had!! The cost was a lil' steep but did include breakfast & just the fact of going Glamping made it worthwhile!!

WELL DONE WOOTTON PARK!!!

Room Tip: Take wellies & a brolly!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bexappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Henley-in-Arden
311 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,969 reviews
3.7 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,336 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
1,158 reviews
6.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wootton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wootton Park

Address: Wootton Park Alcester Road, Henley-in-Arden B95 6HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range: £91 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wootton Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 450 year farmhouse set in its own 360 acre valley in the heart of the Warwickshire countryside. Peace and tranquility located half a mile off the road down a tree lined drive. All rooms have been recently redecorated and enjoy stunning views over gardens, woods and fields. All rooms have king sized beds and are en-suite. Superb venue for weddings in a fabulous barn which can seat up to 150 and loads of outdoor space for marquees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, PitchUp, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Wootton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wootton Park Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing