We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wootton Park
Nearby Hotels
Bridge House(Henley-in-Arden)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Swan Hotel(Henley-in-Arden)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henley Hotel(Henley-in-Arden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardencote(Claverdon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell at Tanworth in Arden(Tanworth-in-Arden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
240
22
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
22
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglamping podshot tubmega podwedding venuewedding receptiontree poddaughters weddingthe main houseicing on the cakemy partnerin lawslovely venuetree housebeautiful farmhousethemed roomsstratford upon avonamazing place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We held an event at Wootton Park and nothing was too much trouble, both before the event and during the event. Everyone was extremely busy with lots of things going on before the event (building works being completed, weddings, holidays etc), but we were able to discuss our needs for our event during all of this. On the day of the event, again nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic support everyone. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lynette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed as two couples in the bake house, although we had booked one room in one house and one in another, not realising this at the time. Melanie had arranged for the three rooms in the bake house to be ready for our arrival incase we changed our mind and decided to stay in the same house which we did. The rooms are well appointed and the bathrooms well designed.

Room Tip: Marrakech and Singapore were the two rooms we chose. One slightly larger , Singapore, but Marrakech probably better to sit in. We used the house lounge too and the dining room for breakfast is nicely done.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have just spent the weekend running our training course from Wootton Park. We have been running our company since 1979 and therefore have organised many such events. So what was different to this one you may ask? Quite simply, Melanie and Ian Roy. Their attention to detail, the evidential caring and planning, the non-intrusive but all encompassing support could not be faulted. From the minute you enter their beautiful home you are aware of a calm professionalism. It gives you immense confidence and you are able to focus totally on the reason you are there. I am sure this must be the same for a bride & groom, as I believe they specialise on weddings here.
The rooms: They have created individually themed rooms from all over the world, all spacious, beautifully furnished with fabulous en-suites. Obviously the setting gives a delightful view from each window.
The Pods: Quiet, again beautifully furnished, each with their own view and decking area on which you can enjoy an early morning cup of tea!
Meals: Breakfast, superb!!! Everything one would want from a farmhouse feast! Copious amounts of tea, coffee & toast to ease you into the day ahead.
Lunch: Extremely tasty soups and sandwiches! Have you tasted Melanie’s cakes? I have, I count myself as being one of the blessed......
Supper: This just hit the mark. Two choices of all three courses all beautifully cooked and presented.
What can I add? Well an enormous thank you to all of their team. Believe me when I say it is rare for us to come away from an event not feeling slightly frazzled and just a bit weary. You asked us what we would like and how we wanted the weekend to run. You listened, planned and delivered.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loopylouhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My daughter and son-in-law held their wedding reception here in November. It was fantastic, the staff so attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The venue is just stunning, from the views, the beautiful farmhouse rooms being individually themed, to the reception rooms, even down to the fire pits and oil lamps outside. Wonderful! I want to go back and stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanBai118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just celebrated our daughter and son in laws wedding.A large number of our party stayed in the farmhouse, the bake house and in the pods both on Friday and Saturday night and really felt part of the family for the whole time. (The whole weekend experience is something we would thoroughly recommend) Melanie even undertook some washing for guests who arrived for the wedding in the middle of a world tour holiday! On Friday evening we had a memorable meal in the dining room with food heated and served by Melanie and her team. A full English breakfast was served on both days with all requests served with friendly staff, being available last thing at night and first thing the next day! The comfort of the facilities in all the rooms helped to ease us into the luxury of the whole event. On Sunday morning in the Farmhouse, we were treated with equal enthusiasm. It was lovely to experience the whole weekend at the farmhouse and the pods. It added real value to the total experience
Thank you for making the occasion so special

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews