We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge House

Bridge House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge House
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Excellent location and friendly hosts. We travelled with our small elderly dog and were all made most welcome, with our hostess going out of her way to recommend a lovely walk that would not be too taxing for Polly! The room was as expected and could not be faulted for the price. The same for the breakfast, which was tasty and well presented. In conclusion, it was exactly what we wanted for our stopover and would certainly stay here again if visiting the picturesque town of Henley in Arden.

Room Tip: Ask for Ground Floor Room at rear hotel if traffic noise is a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CinquantNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very disappointed in this hotel. Room and bed linen smelt musty and damp. Handwash on the sink but not even any basic toileteries in the shower. Very cramped twin bedroom. Breakfast very basic. Would certainly not stay there again or recommend it

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Henley-in-Arden hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a very small hotel in quite a convenient location at one end of the main street, with good pubs and restaurants nearby. Unfortunately, it is right on a busy cross-roads which means there is traffic noise much of the time. The room was clean and tidy but largely taken up by a rather massive bed, which meant there was not a lot of room for anything else. Comfy though. The bathroom was rather small and the sliding door did not offer much privacy. The breakfast was good and well presented.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Bridge House is a decent B&B option with a certain charm to it. Service was friendly, and our room was quite spacious and clean. Easily accessible at the southern tip of the Henley High Street. Breakfast was allright. Overall, while this is certainly not a luxury establishment (and I guess a bit of refurbishing would not hurt), it is pretty good value and we had a quite enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Henley-in-Arden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
#1 of 2 in Tanworth-in-Arden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.4 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House

Property: Bridge House
Address: 289 High Street, Henley-in-Arden B95 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing