We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a wedding at the nearby golf club.
From the minute we walked in the staff were fab. Even asking if we needed help carring our baggage to the room ( only one night but lots of stuff with 2 kids!)
We stayed in the Warwick Suite, which was really nice and clean. Lots of tea and coffee etc supplied. Huge bed and no noise - good nights sleep.
Staff at breakfast were really friendly too - asking the children if they had enjoyed the wedding - even the chef. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Mrs Rose Hodson,
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted you liked your newly refurbished suite. Our staff here at the Henley hotel are only too happy to help our guests, nothing is too much trouble. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We hope you’d consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

The owners have extensively re-furbished the whole of the hotel with extremely high quality furnitiure and fixings. It is a very comfortable and friendly establishment; rooms have been enlarged and the whole facility oozes quality. All these changes make for a really good relaxed atmosphere.
Staff go out their way to always help and make every visit a really great one. I have stayed there before the building work and closure and now, it's like walking into a totally different place.
The one thing that remains the same though, is the staff's exceptional attitude that guest's comfort and pleasure must always come first. This is the reason for my regular stays; it's like home from home!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_DChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Mr Derby,
Thank you for your kind words and loyalty. We value your opinions dearly as you have been with us through it all, and we are happy to know you find the hotel, like we do ourselves, a great improvement on how it used to be. It’s always a pleasure to hear nice things about our staff, as we do try our best to make our guests stays as enjoyable as possible. We hope you plan your stays with us for many years to come.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank GPL_Brixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabiano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
354 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
#1 of 2 in Tanworth-in-Arden
95 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
7.0 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,154 reviews
6.0 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henley Hotel

Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley-in-Arden B95 5RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing