We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding in may and found all of the staff members very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. I have to say Albert was our driver to and from the venue as well as working the bar at the golf club venue. He is a thoroughly top guy and an asset to your team. A couple of our group have stayed here before and confirmed the good comments are well deserved.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetrick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding our staff, we try to offer our guests a warm welcoming and comfortable stay and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I stayed on Sunday bank holiday whilst visiting Stratford. It is only a short driving distance from Henley in Arden. The hotel itself is quite unusual with the rooms built at the front. The hotel was very quiet (I think we were the only guests in the hotel) We never saw anyone else. Our room, number 2 was on the ground floor. It was allocated to us as we needed a room on the ground floor with a walk in shower. There are no lifts in this hotel. The room looked like it had been recently refurbished. It was quite a dark room, pleasantly decorated but although it was supposed to be a new bed it was not comfortable. There are no extra toiletries ( not even a shower cap) other than soap/body wash in the bathroom. The breakfast was adequate even though it appeared to be the receptionist who cooked it. We felt the cost for the room was overpriced but guessed it was because of its location with being so close to Stratford. One thing I do have to say is that the receptionists Emma and Casie were lovely - also the one who was on the late shift on the Sunday evening are all superb. Their customer service is excellent. They were all very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: There is no lift in this hotel but do have ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding our staff and the service we offer, I will be sure to pass on your gratitude’s to Gemma, Kasia and Monika. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction and we try our best to deliver a superior experience. Regarding extra toiletries such as shower caps, as you mentioned are available from reception at your request and this information along with everything you need to know about the hotel and what we offer is in the welcome pack placed in your room, on top of the desk. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate all your comments. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here the evening prior to my wedding in march and the evening of my wedding and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff here have been fantastic especially Sharon for all the help on the day and organising the massive order of food for us as we had the whole family over the night before. All the little touches here were lovely and the whole family including myself had a fab time! I got married and Henley golf club 1 mile away so the shuttle service was a massive help! I cannot thank both venues enough as they made our day so special. Thank you to graham and the team at Henley we had a lovely day!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback about your experience with us, we do our best to offer the highest service you deserve as nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. I will be sure to pass on all your thanks to our team, we really appreciate your comments. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Our second visit and, as before, we received a friendly welcome from the helpful reception staff. Room very comfortable. Breakfast good with lots of choice, although the dining room can be a little cramped when the hotel is busy, but not really a problem. We are regular visitors to the area and plan to continue staying here - next visit in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and are delighted with everything you have said. We would all like to thank you for you loyalty to our hotel and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here with family for wedding . Ideal . Nice friendly staff and comfortable surroundings . Clean and tidy . Stayed in Chamberlain suite which was a superb room. Breakfast was plentiful and you can get different types of eggs but you have to ask. Overall really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be small but you can't go wrong with the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our hotel, we try our very best to provide each and every one of our guests with a welcoming and comfortable stay. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Arriving at the hotel on friday night, we were automatically upgraded as the hotel was quiet to the Bridal Suite as we had asked for a large bed, so in itself that was very impressive. Asked reception if we could order a taxi and the receptionist assisted with offering us a FREE shuttle into Henley. Their and back after closing time. Had a lovely meal at Matracadis, high street. Requested breakfast in bed the following morning, not thinking we would have to go to the resturant and again, they excelled with their custoemr service and brought, breakfast in bed for 2 and a pot of tea. Would hightly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding our staff, we try to offer all our guests a warm welcoming and comfortable stay, as nothing is too much trouble. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We’re more than pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stay here regularly and have done for many years. The staff are always very friendly and will do anything they can. The reburshment is amazing and has transformed the hotel. It is relaxed and the location near the town excellent for access to many high qualityrestaurants. There are great facilities and excellent parking.

Room Tip: The outer rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_DChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding our staff, we try to offer our guests a warm welcoming and comfortable stay. We’re delighted to hear that you like the new and improved hotel as nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to see you staying here for many more years to come.
Sincerely,
Graham Waller
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
352 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
#1 of 2 in Tanworth-in-Arden
95 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
7.0 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,153 reviews
6.0 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henley Hotel

Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley-in-Arden B95 5RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing