We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't class this as a 'Plus' Hotel”
Review of Henley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel yesterday for a Wedding Reception which was held at Henley Golf Club.

Upon arrival, we were showed our room but was quite shocked by the size of it. Had nice large double bed with nice large TV on the wall but the room was tiny. The bathroom was small too. For £90 I would have expected much better. I have stayed in better Premier Inn's etc for half the cost!

We went down to the bar/lounge for a bottle of wine to kill some time before the evening reception. The wine was not chilled but the waitress did eventually manage to find a wine chiller. The bar did not offer much choice of beer either.....only Carling lager or Worthington Bitter.

The plus side of staying at this hotel is that they offer a shuttle service to the Golf Club so we used this service with no trouble whatsoever which was a nice touch.

The people staying there were rowdy and kept walking along the corridors until 4.30am when I did eventually manage to fall asleep.

Breakfast was ample with plenty of choice.

I'm not sure what makes this hotel a 'Plus' Hotel as I have been in much nicer one's with more facilities at a more favourable price. I was under the impression the hotel had been refurbished but our room (103) was quite tired looking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel.
It’s disappointing to hear your comments regarding our rooms and the size of them is something we are unable to change. However if you’re looking for a bigger room, then perhaps one of our Executive suites would be better suited to you in the future. Regarding our bar and the alcohol we serve, we do try and provide the most popular beers, this being Carling and Worthington on draft, we do however offer alternative alcoholic beverages such as Magners and Budweiser plus more. We’re delighted to hear you liked the Shuttle service as a nice complimentary touch as we work very hard with our Sister site to accommodate our guests as best we can. Best Western has a set tier standard that hotels must meet and we surpass the Plus standards required by Best Western, the tier of a hotel is determined by Best Western themselves. We’d like to once again thank you writing us a review of your stay at our hotel.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay of 3 nights here. the staff were very efficient and friendly and made us very welcome. The recently started restaurant was excellent with a good menu delivered by a very good chef.

We would definitely go back for another stay whether business or leisure.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words regarding our staff, on your behalf I will be sure to pass on the compliments. It’s really encouraging to receive such positive comments regarding Lorena’s, It’s just what we like to hear. It helps us know as a hotel that we are going in the right direction with our restaurant. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to Dave (chef) and let him know all his hard work is paying off.
From everyone here at the hotel, we really appreciate everything you have to say as your feedback is very important to us as this allows us to progress as a hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jaon T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HenleyHotel, Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HenleyHotel, Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A really good weekend break - 4 of us, (two couples), each of us had a large well furnishd Suite.

Unfortunately, I have a lung condition and have to carry ambulatoy oxygen flasks. I re-new these flasks from a large 'donor' cylinder' plus other other equipment. This needs considerable assistance from hotels, telephone calls, storage, health and safety arrangements etc.

The Hotel (principally 'Sharon' sorted all matters out and nothing was too much trouble. The attitude of all staff was proficient, kind and helpful. We will return and, thank you Sharon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break with us and you were more than happy with your Suite.

It's rewarding to hear such positive comments about all our staff and it's lovely knowing that Sharan made your stay as comfortable and easy as possible for you. Nothing is ever too much trouble for our receptions and we're just happy as a hotel we could cater to all your needs and meet the necessary requirements you had asked for. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Sharan and the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and if we dont see you again before christmas. Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy new year and see you again in 2014!

Sincerely,

Graham Waller
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 602WRD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
373 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
4.6 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
7 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,189 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henley Hotel

Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley-in-Arden B95 5RA, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Henley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range: £57 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra and for when you do there's Henley Hotel, It's a hotel with personality, style and comfort. All our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord. We have a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, Enjoy a 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Hotel Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing