We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Henley Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    94
    39
    28
    11
See reviews for
43
127
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel does not meet the expectations of the customer, unusual for a Best Western member to fall well short of an overall experience expected. Room was poorly laid out, stuffy, poor lighting whilst the staff encountered made you feel it was your honour to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’m sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, it’s disappointing as nothing is more important than our guest’s satisfaction, however we ask for you to please remember that each Best Western does differ from hotel to hotel and they’re not all the same, each one has their individual personality. I’m sorry to learn of your experience with our staff. It’s disheartening to learn as we try our utmost to deliver a high standard of service and please be assured that it was not their intention to make you feel like you did. We do hope that this experience hasn’t stopped you from staying with us again in the future. Once again thank you for your comments.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friendly reception. Room - albeit small as that is what we chose - was excellent, clean and had everything. Bar good with excellent beer. Recommended. Now to fill in with more words to satisfy the stupid 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We’re delighted to receive such positive feedback and I’m happy to hear that your room was satisfactory for you and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to see you staying with us again soon..
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Where does the PLUS apply? Room smallish &basic though good size TV.
Lounge & dining area dismal with Italian themed menu which seemed OK,but the meal was disappointing
Breakfast was good with Darren extra special with his attentative & helpful manner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GOALS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. All our rooms do vary in size and unfortunately this is something which we cannot change, perhaps one of our suites would be better suited to you as they are larger than our double rooms and some even have their own seating area. It’s disappointing to learn of your view on our hotel and it’s even more disappointing to learn that the food wasn’t satisfactory as this is the first negative comment we’ve had since beginning our Italian menu. However we do hope that Breakfast helped turn your experience with us into a good one and we’re delighted that you’re full of praise for Darren our new member of staff and I will be sure to pass on your compliments. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having experienced some of the worst hotels in the UK, I can safely say this was the best hotel I have stayed at for a long time. The room couldn't be faulted, it was clean fresh and modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. I couldn't say how to improve it and will certainly be heading back here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we’re thrilled to hear that you’ve thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It’s really encouraging to hear such positive comments about every aspect of our hotel from the staff right to the rooms. All forms of feedback are great for any hotel, but what’s even better, is to hear that you feel no improvements need to be made. Our team tries their utmost to provide a superior experience to all our guests, as nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We hope to see you staying with us again soon. Once again thank you for your comments.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a 3-day break, staying at the Henley Hotel, Henley-in Arden, about 25 minutes outside of Stratford. Booked via Living Social Deal which combined hotel and entry to all five of Shakespeare houses. The hotel is just up the road from Mary Arden's Farm where we spent 3 hours looking around and also were treated to a birds of prey display. Easy to go on to Anne Hathaway's Cottage from there and still have time to visit Stratford before dinner. The hotel is well situated to visit all Shakespeare houses in and around Stratford-upon-Avon. Hotel in quiet location, small garden, food excellent and the staff were all lovely - couldn't do enough to make our stay a happy one.

Room Tip: Some rooms have shower cubicle only, others with shower over bath - just state preference when booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenW673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. It’s really refreshing to hear such positive feedback about our hotel, as we try our upmost to offer all our guests a wonderful stay. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Shakespeare houses, they are a great visit and as you rightfully said we are situated perfectly for visiting them all and we’re happy this made it easy for you to find your way around the area. I will be sure to pass on all your positive comments to the team, and they will be delighted in hearing that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back again in the future.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
1.5 mi away
Bridge House
Bridge House
#3 of 3 in Henley-in-Arden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
8.7 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley-in-Arden B95 5RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing