We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Staff Friendly, food was nice in the evening but no offer of hash browns or black pudding which is on the breakfast menu. The room had dirty socks behind bedside table from previous visitor, The bathroom shower gel was empty on checking in/first night, never replaced on the Saturday and we put the empty bottle in the bin in the morning to give house keeper a clue it was empty. The Tv had bad signal need to be look at for future guess stay, plus noisy water tank from other room near by for us not to have a peaceful night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garethnchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor and for your kind comments regarding our staff and food. We regret that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations and apologise that resolvable issues such as the TV, soap and Socks were not addressed at the time.

Regarding breakfast, I'm afraid we have never had black pudding or hash browns on our menu which is why it wasn't offered. I realise it could be something which may be expected, however as we only charge £7.50 for a cooked and continental breakfast, I hope you will agree that despite not having these 2 products on our breakfast, it still represents good value for money.

Again I thank you for taking the time for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and regret that it wasn't an 100% positive one but hope we meet your expectations next time.

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    94
    42
    28
    11
See reviews for
43
128
7
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel does not meet the expectations of the customer, unusual for a Best Western member to fall well short of an overall experience expected. Room was poorly laid out, stuffy, poor lighting whilst the staff encountered made you feel it was your honour to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’m sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, it’s disappointing as nothing is more important than our guest’s satisfaction, however we ask for you to please remember that each Best Western does differ from hotel to hotel and they’re not all the same, each one has their individual personality. I’m sorry to learn of your experience with our staff. It’s disheartening to learn as we try our utmost to deliver a high standard of service and please be assured that it was not their intention to make you feel like you did. We do hope that this experience hasn’t stopped you from staying with us again in the future. Once again thank you for your comments.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friendly reception. Room - albeit small as that is what we chose - was excellent, clean and had everything. Bar good with excellent beer. Recommended. Now to fill in with more words to satisfy the stupid 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We’re delighted to receive such positive feedback and I’m happy to hear that your room was satisfactory for you and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to see you staying with us again soon..
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Where does the PLUS apply? Room smallish &basic though good size TV.
Lounge & dining area dismal with Italian themed menu which seemed OK,but the meal was disappointing
Breakfast was good with Darren extra special with his attentative & helpful manner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GOALS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. All our rooms do vary in size and unfortunately this is something which we cannot change, perhaps one of our suites would be better suited to you as they are larger than our double rooms and some even have their own seating area. It’s disappointing to learn of your view on our hotel and it’s even more disappointing to learn that the food wasn’t satisfactory as this is the first negative comment we’ve had since beginning our Italian menu. However we do hope that Breakfast helped turn your experience with us into a good one and we’re delighted that you’re full of praise for Darren our new member of staff and I will be sure to pass on your compliments. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having experienced some of the worst hotels in the UK, I can safely say this was the best hotel I have stayed at for a long time. The room couldn't be faulted, it was clean fresh and modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. I couldn't say how to improve it and will certainly be heading back here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we’re thrilled to hear that you’ve thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It’s really encouraging to hear such positive comments about every aspect of our hotel from the staff right to the rooms. All forms of feedback are great for any hotel, but what’s even better, is to hear that you feel no improvements need to be made. Our team tries their utmost to provide a superior experience to all our guests, as nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We hope to see you staying with us again soon. Once again thank you for your comments.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
1.5 mi away
Bridge House
Bridge House
#3 of 3 in Henley-in-Arden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
8.7 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henley Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley-in-Arden B95 5RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing