We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over night stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

stayed last night 2 august 2014 our room was very clean and had every thing you would need for your stay. But the thing that made our stay so good was the staff they were so helpful, pleasant and polite nothing was to much trouble a very big thank you to you all would defiantly use this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I'm delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel met all your needs and requirements. It's fantastic to hear such compliments about our staff, as they all work extremely hard to provide all our guests with exceptional service, so it's wonderful to hear nothing but praise and to know that their efforts are greatly appreciated. I will make sure I pass on your comments to all the staff on your behalf. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    100
    43
    30
    11
See reviews for
47
133
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here on a deal and it was really good. The staff especially Darren, were polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The deal came with a two course meal and tickets for Shakespeare's houses,both of which were excellent.Was a lovely stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We’re delighted that you’re full of praise for Darren our new member of staff and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to him and the rest of the staff. I’m really pleased that you had a lovely stay with us and for giving us such a positive review. We’d be more than happy to welcome you back and in the meantime Like our facebook page and be on the lookout for any new deals we’re offering. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A modest, comfortable hotel with superb staff. We had a very laid-back and restful two nights here. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We would certainly come back. Could have paid a lot more money and done far worse.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel and thank you for such wonderful comments regarding our staff. They all try their hardest to meet and exceed all our guests expectations, so it’s great to see that you found our staff superb and that nothing was too much trouble. I’m pleased that you will return to the hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your overall stay with us. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will hopefully see you again soon.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I with 2 friends stayed here on Sat 19th July. We were just having one night in Henley to have a meal in Henley high street. The hotel in a 20minute country walk from Henley itself which is doable in the right footwear. Henley is very pictureresque with lovely pubs and restarants - however a little short on shops - Stratford 8 miles away is better.

The hotel was very good and looked newly refurbished. We had 2 double rooms which were comfortable with a good shower. The breakfast was a buffet style with cooked options and all the usual you that would expect but was very good quality- and crusty bread to make chunky bacon sandwhiches. Lovely outside area for a drink and a good bar in the evening. Ample parking.

We were having a meal at Matricardis in Henley which I've reviewed separately. The staff were really helpful and as we needed a taxi around to the high street, they offered us the shuttle service that they run - very kind.

We are diamond best western members and will stay here again - I imagine Christmas in Henley would be lovely - its a very pretty place.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan in Summer months
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vici W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Henley and more importantly had a lovely experience with us. Henley is a lovely little village and Matricardis is a beautiful restaurant, you chose well however it is a shame that you didn’t get to experience Lorena’s restaurant, as we always have great reviews, maybe on your next visit. Thank you for such positive comments about our breakfast buffet, it’s reassuring to know that everything met your expectations, it’s very encouraging to know we’re going in the right direction. I’m thrilled that you will return to the hotel and yes you’re quite right, Henley at Christmas is just wonderful with the village Mop fair and Christmas markets. Make sure you time your stay for Henley’s Christmas light switch on, it’s a brilliant evening. Like our Facebook page to stay informed of Henley’s Christmas news. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will hopefully see you again soon.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in the Henley hotel for a family wedding in Wootton Wawen. The hotel met our needs & the staff were helpful. I found the internet access slow & patchy & the rooms were quite dark for my ageing eye sight. Plenty of on site parking though & close enough to the town to walk home in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. It’s great to see that the hotel met your needs and that our staff were nothing but helpful to you and your family. The internet is a great necessity to our guests and at present we are not aware of any such problems with guests WIFI, however due to the importance of this issue I will look into this and make sure it is not a reoccurring issue. We do hope that you’ll stay with us again in the future and once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a beautifully cared for hotel with exceptional staff with impeccable customer service skills. We received a free upgrade to to booking issues,

The dinner special was two superbly cooked 8oz sirlion steaks and a bottle of wine for £25 (with optional sauces).

The staff made us feel welcome and were exceptionally polite and courteous. (we encountered receptionists, bar/waitress and the chef)

Issues that need addressing;

-Stratford Suite fills with petrol smells from the car park if the windows are open,
-Needs air-con or ventilation as the rooms get very stuffy and hot

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeratul_Artanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’d just like to say a big thank you for such kind words about the hotel and especially all the staff here, as everyone tries their hardest to provide all our guests with exceptional service and I’m delighted to hear that they helped make your stay an enjoyable one. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and took full advantage of our Friday evening deal. In regards to the issues you’ve mentioned we are not aware of petrol smells in the room, but I will look into this and look to resolve the issue, moreover although the rooms do not have air con, we do offer room fans for our guests, which are available from reception and with such nice weather we’ve been having our guests are benefitting greatly from this. We do hope to see you staying with us again and perhaps I could recommend the Warwick Suite on your next stay to avoid any possible petrol smells. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
1.5 mi away
Bridge House
Bridge House
#3 of 3 in Henley-in-Arden
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
326 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,872 reviews
8.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henley Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley-in-Arden B95 5RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing