We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights 2nd and 3rd August 2014 for our grandson's wedding at the golf club. We were very impressed with everything. The food was very good, the room very clean and comfortable and the staff all very polite and helpful especially Sharon and Darren.

Room Tip: We had the Shakespeare Suite and it was very comfortable,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you thoroughly enjoyed your evening at the Henley Golf and Country Club too. I appreciate you recognising myself and Darren, along with the positive comments about all members of staff who work extremely hard to provide our guests with excellent service. I will be sure to pass on your lovely compliments to the team. I hope you’ll come and stay with us again in the future.Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    100
    43
    30
    11
See reviews for
47
133
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as this is where the wedding party were staying. The room cost us £90 which was labelled as the 'wedding package' which included a free shuttle bus to and from Henley Golf and Country Club, which is where we were having the wedding reception. The downsides of this hotel was when I checked the prices for the same room about 2 weeks ago it was priced at £65, reading this I called up the hotel and asked if I could have the same room for the cheaper price and I was advised that I couldn't, I didn't even get a reasoning as to why this wasn't possible, surely it can't be £25 each just for a shuttle bus? The other slight downside is that the room was slightly cramped but the bathroom was large. The beds were comfy and the staff were very welcoming. In the morning we had breakfast which was reasonable, nothing too fancy but not terrible either. Like I said before, I only booked this hotel because the wedding party were staying there, I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again but it was a decent stay for just one night.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AQuinney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you found the beds comfortable during your stay, along with our welcoming staff. The rate you paid during your stay as part of the wedding package was the current rate at the time of booking the hotel. Hotel rates differ throughout the seasons but the wedding package rates stay at the same rate as when the wedding was first booked. We do not charge for the shuttle bus service, this is purely a complimentary service offered at the time of booking the wedding package.

Furthermore online rates do vary as there is a selection of different rate plans available all of which have their own terms and conditions. E.g. Rack rate is a room only rate, therefore the rate is cheaper than others available online. I’m sorry that this was not explained to you at the time when you queried it.

We do hope however that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely evening at the wedding venue. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neyland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked this online where there was a choice of a small double room,a standard double or a suite. We decided against the small option and opted for a standard double. On arrival we were allocated a particularly small double room. You could just about walk around the bed. We questioned this and we're told that this was a standard room and there were smaller rooms-hard to believe. We were then offered another room that was slightly bigger. Both rooms were clean except for the showers that were mouldy. My main concern is that we were charged for a standard room and then allocated a very small room which was not good value for money. The staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Be careful when booking online that a standard fee means a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. It is very disappointing to receive such a review as we work extremely hard to satisfy our customer's expectations. Unfortunately there is nothing we are able to do regarding the size of our rooms and can only suggest that an executive suite would be better suited to you, as these rooms are much larger than our standard doubles. Furthermore I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of the showers which were in the rooms you stayed in, there is no excuse and I can assure that this will be dealt with in a severe manner. On a positive note, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, they pride themselves in being polite and helpful to each and every one of our guests. If I could kindly ask for you to contact the hotel directly via email henleyhotel@btconnect.com, I would like the chance to talk to you further about your stay. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We came down as a family of 11 to a wedding nearby to Henley where the hotel concerned that were hosting the reception were most unaccommodating to our needs.

Basically we needed a double room for my wife and myself for three nights, a family room for our eldest son his wife two children 7 and 4 and baby two months old, also for three nights, and a family room for our youngest son, his wife and two children aged 6 and 2 for just the one night.

The other hotel had been most unhelpful stating that my eldest son would need adjoining rooms - at an appropriate cost - for their stay for 'Elf & Safety' reasons. A call to Sharan at the Henley Hotel quickly booked three appropriate rooms - ours was upgraded to the Shakespeare Suite, our eldest son was given the Chamberlain Suite - all very easily, efficiently and politely within minutes with nary a mention of the dreaded 'Elf' and, equally importantly, competitive prices.

Our stay at the Henley Hotel was really comfortable and pleasant - we used it as a base to explore old haunts in the Cotswolds - something which was enhanced by the lovely and pleasant staff who looked after us fantastically. On this occasion we only ate in the hotel on one evening but the food and service were of first class standard.

We will be returning to the Midlands in September to see the wedding photos and you can be sure that we will be staying at the Henley Hotel.

Room Tip: The Chamberlain Suite for a family has plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancasterBaggieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’m sorry to hear that your visit to Henley for a wedding didn’t get off to the best start, due to another hotel however I’m delighted that we were able to quickly fix this for you and accommodate you and your family. I’m delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you had a lovely time. Thank you for having nothing but kind positive words to say about the hotel and its staff who work extremely hard to provide guests with great hospitality. It’s great to hear you’ll be visiting again soon, we look forward to your return. See you in September!

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great Hotel, Great Staff. no problems will stay again, food excellent and the rooms were very clean, warm and comfortable. Great location for getting about and the location is very quite for business travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank MrShoelaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenleyHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. It’s great to receive such a positive review where you’ve enjoyed your stay and loved every aspect of the hotel, to the staff to the rooms and all the way to the food. Our team, work extremely hard to provide all our guests with a great stay and a friendly welcome and comments such as these, reassure us that we’re going in the right direction. It’s always good news to hear you’ll be staying with us again in the future, we look forward to seeing you. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely
Sharan Cook
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-in-Arden
1.5 mi away
Bridge House
Bridge House
#3 of 3 in Henley-in-Arden
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
326 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,873 reviews
8.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henley Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley-in-Arden B95 5RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing