We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden End Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Only 5 minutes drive from Blythe Valley Business Park this was a perfect distance for my daily journey to the Oracle Business Center.
Very pleased with the accommodation. Very clean and welcoming with towels and toiletries provided in the room.
The breakfast was especially pleasing as there was fresh fruit to sprinkle onto the cereal and the cooked breakfast was great quality accompanied by a plentiful pot of tea.
I would say that I could not have found a better quality place for my money. Wendy was very helpful in outlining some nice places to eat in the evening only 5 minutes walk up the road. All taken into account this made a very refreshing place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesB756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Was going to stay at the hotel chain across the road but went to Eden End on recommendation and so glad I did. Clean and fresh and Wendy & Russ have got the balance spot on with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Excellent breakfast and nothing to much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've been staying here on and off for nearly a year. Wendy and Russ are always welcoming, the rooms clean and comfortable, the showers hot, the wireless internet access reliable, and the secure (gated) parking is an added bonus. Well located for the offices I need to get to, and also for the NEC and Birmingham Airport. Plenty of choices for getting an evening meal within walking distance, and even more short drives away. Excellent value, especially when compared to some of the local hotels. I'll continue to stay at Eden End while working in the Midlands, and wouldn't hesitate if I need somewhere stop over with Mrs. P after a concert at the NEC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed there while working at the NEC and would definitely book it again in the future. It was really useful having off road, secure car park, free internet and breakfast. The owners were really helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Smaranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Eden End is extremely good value for money offering excellent value for money. The rooms are well furnished and bright, with everything always fresh and clean. The breakfasts are worth getting up for and served with a smile! Really worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I had a great time at Eden End where I stayed for 2 weeks arriving in the UK. Wendy and Russ were always available if I needed anything. Service and Breakfast were lovely. It made my first weeks in this new country much easier. Bed was really comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Nice B&B in Hockley/Solihull. It was my first visit and I will come again. Wendy the lady of the house is very helpful and friendly. Very good and rich breakfast. Rooms comfortable with clean bath. Soap and hand cream available. Overall impression very good.

Room Tip: Rely on the host!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arbeitselefant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
1.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
863 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#12 of 28 in Solihull
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden End Guest House

Address: 2447 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hockley Heath
Price Range: £71 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden End Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden End is a friendly, family run Guest House in an ideal location with restaurants within easy walking distance. We are Four Star rated by Visit Britain and offer a high standard of accommodation at very reasonable rates.We have recently been awarded a 5 out of 5 'very good' rating by the Food Standard Agency after inspection in March 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Eden End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden End Guest House Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing