We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden End Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Guest House”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor I felt the Eden End Guest would be the place to stay for our overnight stay for Solihull and Warwickshire attractions. I'm so glad we did! From the moment we arrived Wendy and Russ gave us a warm welcome and looked after us throughout our short visit.The rooms were comfortable and immaculately clean. Plenty of space for parking. In the morning you were provided with an excellent breakfast to keep you going through the day. Wendy was kind enough to find information for places to go for an evening meal too. All in all a fantastic place which is excellent value for money. I will be returning. Thank you................

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
47
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I found this B & B a few years ago and whenever I have to return to this part of the country I always stay at Eden End. I have always found a very warm welcome, ther is nothing I can fault.Excellent al round.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Had a wonderful time at Eden End where I stayed for 1 week while attending IFSEC at NEC. Wendy and Russ were very friendly and always helpful. Service and Breakfast were lovely. Highly recommend staying at Eden End.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I work around Birmingham on a regular basis and usually stay in one of the larger chains of Hotels, but having read the reviews for Eden End decided to give it a try. Well, I'm very pleased I did as this little guest house is a gem. Easy to find, offroad parking, comfortable beds and warm rooms await you.
The best way of reviewing this Guest house is to compare with the Holiday inn I stayed in last time I was in Birmingham:
1) Free Wireless Connection: Eden End FREE, Holiday Inn £15 for 24 hours
2) Parking: Eden End: Off road, secure & FREE, Holiday inn+ £7 per day
3) Refreshments in room: Eden End : Tea, coffee, herbal and 2 packets of biscuits, Holiday inn: Basic tea/coffee and nothing else.
4) Breakfast: Eden End; Full home cooked with all the trimmings, Holiday inn: Bland buffet style fare.
5) Service: Warm welcome from Wendy/Russ and shown to your room, Holiday inn: Simply cannot compare.
6) Sleep quality: Eden End: Room lovely and quiet, Holiday inn very noisy and in my last stay was awoken by party revellers in the early hours.
My one and only comment to Wendy/Russ would be that the room got very light, very early in the morning: black-out blinds would remedy this and really be the icing on the cake!
All in all Eden End is highly recommended and very conveniently placed for restaurants nearby. So much better than the large chain of Hotels: I will be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langmeadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justmeSolihull, Owner at Eden End Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your fabulous feedback - it is much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that next time business brings you to the area you choose us again. Thanks also for the feedback regarding the room getting very light in the morning - the room you stayed in is next on the list for refurbishment and we will now make sure that we choose curtains with blackout linings to remedy this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Only 5 minutes drive from Blythe Valley Business Park this was a perfect distance for my daily journey to the Oracle Business Center.
Very pleased with the accommodation. Very clean and welcoming with towels and toiletries provided in the room.
The breakfast was especially pleasing as there was fresh fruit to sprinkle onto the cereal and the cooked breakfast was great quality accompanied by a plentiful pot of tea.
I would say that I could not have found a better quality place for my money. Wendy was very helpful in outlining some nice places to eat in the evening only 5 minutes walk up the road. All taken into account this made a very refreshing place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesB756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Was going to stay at the hotel chain across the road but went to Eden End on recommendation and so glad I did. Clean and fresh and Wendy & Russ have got the balance spot on with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Excellent breakfast and nothing to much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've been staying here on and off for nearly a year. Wendy and Russ are always welcoming, the rooms clean and comfortable, the showers hot, the wireless internet access reliable, and the secure (gated) parking is an added bonus. Well located for the offices I need to get to, and also for the NEC and Birmingham Airport. Plenty of choices for getting an evening meal within walking distance, and even more short drives away. Excellent value, especially when compared to some of the local hotels. I'll continue to stay at Eden End while working in the Midlands, and wouldn't hesitate if I need somewhere stop over with Mrs. P after a concert at the NEC.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
1.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
822 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden End Guest House

Property: Eden End Guest House
Address: 2447 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hockley Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden End Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden End is a friendly, family run Guest House in an ideal location with restaurants within easy walking distance. We are Four Star rated by Visit Britain and offer a high standard of accommodation at very reasonable rates.We have recently been awarded a 5 out of 5 'very good' rating by the Food Standard Agency after inspection in March 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eden End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden End Guest House Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing