We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden End Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We recently stayed here and although the b&b is very good there were a couple of issues. We stayed for 7 nights and the bed remained unchanged despite the fact that it needed it. Breakfast was excellent, well when Wendy was there! The room was cleaned well by the-housekeeper, not so well when it was her days off. Towels were changed on request, no problem there. Overall a nice place but we felt a little expensive for the service we received.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Eden End Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, room was spotless an clean, everything was well organised and felt so relaxed here. Breakfast filled you up for the day ahead, cant fault anything with the b+b an will be staying their again when we return to visit friends.

Great stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Eden End Guest House is everything that the reviews say it is.
Clean, comfortable, friendly, good location with a choice of restaurants / bars within easy walking distance. Breakfast was cooked freshly by Wendy and presented beautifully.
I only review on Trip Advisor when I find places dreadful or brilliant - this was in the brilliant category. Good value for money as well.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage it might be worth asking for a room on the first floor as the stairs to...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiredfromkingsbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Recently stayed the weekend with my wife, Russ and Wendy made us both feel very welcome,
room was spotless and breakfast was worth getting up for, will recommend to family and friends,keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor I felt the Eden End Guest would be the place to stay for our overnight stay for Solihull and Warwickshire attractions. I'm so glad we did! From the moment we arrived Wendy and Russ gave us a warm welcome and looked after us throughout our short visit.The rooms were comfortable and immaculately clean. Plenty of space for parking. In the morning you were provided with an excellent breakfast to keep you going through the day. Wendy was kind enough to find information for places to go for an evening meal too. All in all a fantastic place which is excellent value for money. I will be returning. Thank you................

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garyu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I found this B & B a few years ago and whenever I have to return to this part of the country I always stay at Eden End. I have always found a very warm welcome, ther is nothing I can fault.Excellent al round.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Had a wonderful time at Eden End where I stayed for 1 week while attending IFSEC at NEC. Wendy and Russ were very friendly and always helpful. Service and Breakfast were lovely. Highly recommend staying at Eden End.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
854 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
348 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden End Guest House

Address: 2447 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hockley Heath
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden End Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden End is a friendly, family run Guest House in an ideal location with restaurants within easy walking distance. We are Four Star rated by Visit Britain and offer a high standard of accommodation at very reasonable rates.We have recently been awarded a 5 out of 5 'very good' rating by the Food Standard Agency after inspection in March 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Eden End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden End Guest House Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing