We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden End Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This really is a gem of a guesthouse, warm friendly welcome, great location, fantastic breakfast and lovely comfortable rooms. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and for any car fans a Maclaren garage is a few minutes walk away!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen72w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
47
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Eden House, lovely people, good pubs and eating within a short stroll, there can be a bit of road noise so I marked it as average for the sleep but that is only because silly Tripadvisor do not have a 'Good', they have 'Average' and 'Very Good' only, also the staircase is rather steep with narrow treads, but all in all its a great place to stay and you will really enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I visited Eden End for an overnight stay due to attending a course nearby. I was made very welcome and was fortunate to receive an upgrade to my booking and enjoyed the extra space this gave me............upgraded from single to twin bedded room. The room was lovely, warm and welcoming on a particularly wet and windy night! The only downside was that I had such a short visit. My breakfast the next morning, a full vegetarian, was tasty and filling and this set me up for the rest of the day. I would certainly use this place again and recommend it to any of my friends or colleagues visiting the area.
Thank you.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor and very quiet. Room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanbs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night after a family wedding. House and room were immaculate. Topped off by a superb breakfast. The baked beans with the breakfast were actually placed separately in a dish on the plate. Something that I wouldn't have thought of but my husband was very impressed with that. Wendy was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

For my one night stay to meet up with friends - a warm welcome, a clean, airy and comfortable room with all the facilities I needed and a hearty tasty breakfast (with choices) to send me on my way. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We only stayed for one night but it was long enough to find out what a clean and comfortable place Eden End is to stay in. The location made it really easy to find and Wendy and her family were really friendly and welcoming. Couldn't fault the breakfast, so what more can you say, really? Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikenann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed at Eden End Guest House Solihull over night. I can highly recommend the experience. The rooms were immaculate and very well presented. There was a warm welcome and a really friendly atmosphere. There was plenty of off road parking and the breakfast was lovely. Will definitely use the Eden End Guest House again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden End Guest House

Property: Eden End Guest House
Address: 2447 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hockley Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden End Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden End is a friendly, family run Guest House in an ideal location with restaurants within easy walking distance. We are Four Star rated by Visit Britain and offer a high standard of accommodation at very reasonable rates.We have recently been awarded a 5 out of 5 'very good' rating by the Food Standard Agency after inspection in March 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Eden End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden End Guest House Hockley Heath, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing